We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos(Santiago de Compostela)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela(Santiago de Compostela)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Santiago(Santiago de Compostela)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hospederia San Martin Pinario(Santiago de Compostela)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Virxe da Cerca(Santiago de Compostela)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino(Santiago de Compostela)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altair Hotel(Santiago de Compostela)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mirador de Belvis(Santiago de Compostela)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
55
139
65
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
139
65
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopold townminutes walkingmodern hotelsupermarkettaxislaundrycaminocathedralelevator
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 279 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

I am going to be honest with you, my review is biased. My mother and I stay here every year at the end of the Camino, therefore after 5/6 nights in Alburgues this feels like absolute luxury. I love it.

The staff are friendly, the location is a bit random above a shopping centre - but the shop's are handy and there are a couple of friendly bars worth trying! Also you are only a short walk into town and the beautiful cathedral.

Rooms are clean and well sized.

Only downside was this year a group of drunk men returning to the hotel at 2am and talking very loudly in the hallway for half an hour... but I have only experienced this once so hopefully it was a one off!

Great practical hotel!

Room Tip: High up overlooking out of the mall
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippoptastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2016

The hotel is in a multi-purpose development. Staff were pleasant, hotel room was spacious and comfortable, buffet breakfast was fine. The only things lacking was coffee/tea making facilities and an actual lounge area to sit in if one wants to get out of one's room. Shame. I am finding Spanish cities/towns very difficult to navigate as nothing is well signed. I know GPS would help but I doubt that it would be much use in the maze.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Situated in a shopping mall and away from confusion. Next to Parks and public transport. The hotel is accessible by lift and the staff is pretty polite. It has all a tourist would want and you can park your car in their garage or use the Public Transport (Bus 11). Breakfast is neat and proper.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2015

the hotel is part of a large shopping centre a walk from the centre of Santiago (not a short stroll). whilst we were there it was raining quite a bit (usual in Galicia) but there were several excellent cafes and restaurants in the shopping centre.
The hotel had friendly staff and very helpful. You could have breakfast in the hotel at a small additional charge, small breakfast 3 Euros 50 and an all you could eat or drink 5 Euros 50 excellent range of food. Unfortunately the rooms, which had mini bars, didn't have any tea or coffee making facilities so if you wanted a drink after 10.30 am you had to go to a local bar or cafe.
One issue (for me) was the stairs, i struggle with lifts and you couldn't access the stairs without going to the 1st floor which meant either the lift or a member of staff going up in the lift and opening an exit from the shopping centre, very unusual.
Finally another idiosyncrasy was that although the wonderful staff tried very hard the taxi companies wouldn't let us advance book taxis taking more than 4 people and as there are only a couple of larger taxis we had to take two taxis to the airport.
I will certainly stay there again as it is a very reasonable price and friendly plus if it is hammering down with rain there is plenty to do in the shopping centre.

Room Tip: pick a room facing the east for the best view and west for not overlooking a road.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rocky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel by its name gives the impression it is in centre of city, nothing could be further from the truth, it is a good 15 minute (average) walk from cathedral area of city. The name seems to derive from its location in the centre of an outlying shopping centre, the only plus factor location wise is that there is good bus service to shopping centre until 11.00.p.m. and that there are some attractive green areas surrounding location, as well as high rise housing. It has to be said the staff are excellent always ready to advise on best places to visit , eat etc. and the rooms are cleaned daily. The rooms themselves are basic, but fine for base however the soundproofing between walls and plumbing is non existent and the TV/Sounds system is a joke, circa 1970.T V in room never worked properly despite plethora of remotes and numerous assists from staff. My room was on second floor with all natural light blocked out by overhang of shopping centre sign and I was unable to open windows because of flock of nesting pigeons, with copious droppings, directly on ledge opposite window, luckily the air conditioning worked fairly well. The only entrance or exit was via tiny lift serving 6 floors, as stairs was blocked off by closed emergency door on first floor which was only opened while breakfast been served. When asked could it be left open so one could use stairs I was told as no reception on that floor it would be security risk, but surely they could have cctv on it or give residents pass to enter and exit. I would only consider staying here if one got it for €35 per night or less, I paid €55 poor value, or if one is fond of walking and shopping centre living

Room Tip: not on lower floors no natural light and pigeons for company
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mccrea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews