We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
9
18
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
18
15
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

From the outside on a wet March day the San Vicente isn't a lovely place but inside it is friendly, welcoming and perfect as the last overnight stop on the Camino Ingles (2.5 hour walk to SdC). The rooms are nicely furnished and the bathrooms spotless and well equipped. Lots of hot water and proper reading lights. Dinner was offered at any time I would like and the food was well cooked and plenty of it. Breakfast next day was the best I had on the Camino and I was sorry to set out again into the pouring rain.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Walpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed here as part of our Camino tour. We were given a very friendly welcome and our vegetarian meal was generous and tasty. The room was comfortable and the Wi-Fi was excellent. I would have given it five stars if the breakfast had been more varied.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PublicTransportFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Arrival was fine and helpful. Room was standard, clean and reasonable but not. 3star. Food was very disappointing. We were on a half board package on the Camino with U-Tracks. All other stops were fine. After a long walk you look forward to a decent meal - this was so poor - thin soup followed by a plate of chips covered by some kind of meat. Desert - a thin slice of Lidl's Vienetta. Lovely garden with pool in need of TLC.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rlisseter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

They truly understand the Camino tourists, so they take really good care of you when you arrive tired and wounded. They helped us with some logistics of sending the backpack to the next destination, and thanks to that we didn't miss it and we walked light to Santiago the next day. Food was great too, simple but prepared with good quality products. The garden is very nice too. I think it was worth skipping the pilgrim albergue and getting good rest before the final walk.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Lub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Neat, clean, friendly and good food. We stopped here because it was full everywhere in Siguero. It is right on the Camino Inglis. The pool was cool after a hot walk and the food, especially the breakfast was very good. Recommend as a great last stop before the final walk to Santiago.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laritwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews