We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
64
60
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
60
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelcomplimentary teashort walk from the cathedralcamino journeyold townthree starcomfortable bedsconvenient locationfront desk staffa great place to staybars and restaurantsair conthe hotel staffgood sizerecommend this hotelluggagegarage
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Very good Really enjoyed this clean centrally located hotel. Breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful. Room and beds were lovely and comfortable. Perfect for our stay in Satiago... We were able to leave our suitcases on our final day of travel in reception which was very accommodating and they called us a cab to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Our last night is tonight and we have enjoyed staying here. Our room overlooks the cathedral. It's a beautiful view. Breakfast is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great situation with only a few minutes walk to the lovely cafes and bars and all the heritage area and about 10 minutes to the bus stop. Would recommend this place highly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynnybinny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Pombal is located about 300 meters from the Cathedral. But just so you know. The Cathedral is about 2kms from the time you enter Santiago so it's still quite a walk!

It's a nice, small hotel with spacious rooms and bathrooms. The staff were nice and friendly and very helpful. The breakfast place is a bit tight though so come early.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ManilaGingersnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadasDeCompostela, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Pombal, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to receive such good reviews. Given the size of the hotel, it is a bit tricky to extend our breakfast area, but your review is appreciated by other customers, sure! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

We spent our final night on the Camino here. The location is great. Bedrooms are large and very comfortable. All comforts supplied.
We received a lovely welcome from the receptionist, who was very helpful.
Free coffee and pastries are supplied in the lobby area - a nice touch!
Would really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Maura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PousadasDeCompostela, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Pombal, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your nice words and your mention to our staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This was a perfect ending point to our walk along the Camino Portugues and is only a short walk from the main square and cathedral. The views from the rear facing rooms is onto the cathedral itself and at night when the towers are lit up provides a great backdrop and fitting end to a memorable walk. The rooms are all on the small side but are very well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast is served on the lower ground floor and was excellent with a wide choice of buffet style food . I would highly recommend the hotel. Despite being on a main road the hotel seemed very quite and peaceful once inside.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank MikeFSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews