We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern apartment with glorious views”

Review of Royal Ocean Plaza

View of Pool at night from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Pool at night from balcony
LivingArea bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View of Pool at night from balcony
LivingArea
bedroom
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining
View from Terrace
Pools
Pools
View from Balcony
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
View from Balcony
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
Algeciras bay from the top of Gibraltar rock
Barbary ape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern apartment with glorious views”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were welcomed at the apartment very warmly by Lily. Everything is modern,fresh, well equipped and totally as described. Happy and relaxing times spent on the spacious balcony over looking the pools and marina. Everything conveniently located for eating out, shopping and sight seeing. Would book again without hesitation.

Many thanks David and Lily great holiday.
Glyn and Margaret

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Apartment in an extremely convenient location”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

On arriving we were stunned at the spaciousness of the apartment and the views from the living room window/balcony. The apartment itself is very well equipped and clean. The pool area is also really nice and you are allowed a couple of guests so we were able to bring our two grandchildren to the pools which they thoroughly enjoyed.

I would also like to thank the owners who are both friendly and very efficient and helpful. Everything worked liked clockwork from the time we made the initial enquiry to the time we received our deposit back and they also helped by providing maps and walking instructions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fingerprint security as mind never seemed to work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very well kept modern apartment with great views”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment for a week, its on the third floor with great views across Ocean Village Marina. The apartment was well decorated, spotless and very comfortable with every convenience. I was on my own for the first few days until my husband joined me for the last weekend and I felt very safe and secure there.
I highly recommend this apartment and will aim to stay there again on my next visit to Gibraltar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very near my sons apartment so very convenient but it was also very secureclean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjon S
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 12 nights and it was a great choice. It's perfectly located in the middle of Ocean Village, close to bars, shops, restaurants and Casino.

The apartment itself is luxurious and clean and has all the facilities you need. The spacious balcony with a lovely view is a very big advantage.

Thanks to the hosts for the warm welcome and for taking good care of us!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay at our apartment and see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandjo
loughborough
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more perfect”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From when we first walked into the apartment and saw the stunning views that it had over the swimming pools and harbour area we knew we had made the right choice. The apartment itself was spotless and had everything you could need. We had a really relaxing few days and having looked at other options that we were initially considering we kept congratulating ourselves on finding this superb apartment. Thank you Lily and David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our apartment and really appreciate your lovely comments. Look forward to meeting next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing