We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Lovely balcony with a table & 3 of the 4 chairs - overlooking the swimming pool Superbly appointed living area looking from the kitchen towards the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Lovely balcony with a table & 3 of the 4 chairs - overlooking the swimming pool
Superbly appointed living area looking from the kitchen towards the balcony
Superbly appointed living and kitchen area looking from the balcony
Bedroom view 1 - King size double bed, bedsides and wardrobes
Bedroom view 2 - King size double bed, bedsides and single bed area top right
Bedroom single bed area - folding metal bed can be moved to the lounge for privacy
Stylish bathroom showing bath, wash basin, clothes basket & pedal bin
Stylish bathroom showing bath, wash basin, WC and full length mirrored cupboards
Stylish bathroom showing separate large walk in shower
Lounge HD TV + satellite box (Most UK Channels) and glass desk with swivel chair
Dining table and 2 chairs - the desk chair can be used for a 3rd guest
Lounge beautiful large quality leather sofa and coffee table
Breakfast bar with 2 swivel stools
Excellent kitchen with all the main Bosch appliances + kettle and toaster
Kitchen Bosch dishwasher, next to cupboard with insink waste disposal unit
Kitchen ingenious folding cupboard with quality cookware
Apartment entrance hall with table, mirror and utility cupboard
Hall utility cupboard with Bosh washer/tumble drier, iron and ironing board
Balcony view showing table and chairs + sun loungers and parasols by the pool
Balcony view - looking to the right with Spain in the distance
Balcony view - looking straight ahead at night
Apartment's location (red arrow top left) with a full panoramic view of Ocean Village
The Cirrus House entrance in Bayside Road where we meet guests to check-in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouiseC31...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment ”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My first trip to Gibraltar, fantastic apartment everything you need and more. Was greeted by Kevin who was great very welcoming also booked us a dolphin trip and gave us all the information we needed. Defo 5 star accommodation and service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and 5 star Review, which is very much appreciated. It was great to be of service to you and we are very glad you enjoyed the Dolphin Trip, which all our guests value greatly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suemorgan...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment and Location”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was better than staying in a 5 star hotel. The location was ideal as well lovely bars and restaurants underneath the apartment and only a short walk to the main street and Castlemate Square. Kevin who manages the apartment was excellent and gave us loads of information. Will definitely book again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments and 5 star Review, which is really appreciated. It was great to meet you and be a small part of your holiday and we are very pleased you plan to book Cirrus House again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibash
bexley kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful apartment in ideal position,”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Kevin very welcoming and helpful Position of apartment ideal. Only suggestion I would make is a welcoming pack ie milk for tea or coffee especially when arriving in the evening.
We had a wonderful week..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: positionand decor
Liked least: a bit chilly, but it was our fault did nt know how to amend the A/C although it was explained.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind 5 Star Review. As you know, tea and coffee is in the apartment, but with so many types of milk available, we don't normally supply milk, unless asked of course, but we do take your point when arriving in the evening.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“stunning apartment great location”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Met by Kevin on arrival and shown the excellent facilities in this apartment.Everything you need for a really comfortable stay in Gibraltar.We have stayed in a number of excellent apartments in Gibraltar but this was the best.Fantastic views,overlooking the pool in a great position on the Marina.Close to casement square( approx. one minute away) and the famous Main Street.Excellent bars and restaurants along the marina front,would highly recommend Grille 53 for fine dining and "Charlies" for English and Indian cuisine.This was our fifth visit to Gibraltar in the last 12 months and our most enjoyable,due mainly to this great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment location and facilities
Liked least: nothing evrything was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you for your splendid 5 star Review and we are very pleased you rate the apartment as the best you've stayed in during your 5 visits to Gibraltar over the last 12 months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieNann...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment with super views close to all amenities”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Superb living space with high quality fixtures and fittings that made our holiday a happy and relaxed affair, plus lots of little added extras. There was more than enough space for the two of us and the outlook from the balcony was interesting and lively without being noisy. Situated in the heart of Ocean Village, the apartment was within easy walking distance of the bus station and the main square which was lively and colourful. Easy and friendly booking in and out helped to make this an memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely review with kind comments, which are very much appreciated. I'm so pleased the apartment made your holiday, which is so important to us. It is always a thrill when checking guests in, to enter the lounge and see the fantastic balcony with swimming pool just below, even if it's too cold for a swim this time of year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajc802015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely stay in a great apartment.
Effortless booking. Nice location. Accommodation very clean and tidy.
Greeted by Kevin who was warm and helpful. Do book the dolphin trip, it was amazing!
I will return to this apartment next year which says it all really!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thanks for your excellent 5 Star Review with kind comments and we are pleased you enjoyed the discounted Dolphin Trip so much! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Cirrus House soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment and superb location”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the apartment on our first visit to gibraltar and we can only describe it as 5 star. The apartment itself is fantastic and is better in real life than can be described. The apartment is superbly appointed and full of everything you need for a memorable holiday, the fittings are of the highest quality and comfort. The apartment being located within Ocean Village is close to numerous places to eat and drink with very high standards. The location is only 2 minutes walk from Casemates Square and 5 minutes from Main Street, two casinos were located right opposite the apartment. Our thanks to Kevin and his team for making our stay memorable and so comfortable, We highly recommend this apartment and all connected with it, we had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was excellent all through
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
What a fantastic Review for potential guests to see. Our sincere thanks for your 5 star rating with kind comments, which are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing