We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Twenty minutes by metro from city centre but great hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maydrit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maydrit Hotel
Ranked #65 of 447 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Twenty minutes by metro from city centre but great hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights for less than $80 per night when lesser hotels in the city center were much higher. The rooms are great, the staff is helpful, and the metro stop El Capricho is only two blocks away. Included in my stay was a free shuttle to the airport. However, the bad of this hotel, is that the breakfast buffet was 14 Euros, which is way to much for what the food they offered. Use of the computers in the lobby was 10 Euros a day so if you don't bring your own computer expect to pay for access.
If you want a very nice and clean room and are willing to take the metro to the city, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    458
    86
    19
    37
See reviews for
312
472
80
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here prior to departing Madrid to fly to the US. It was an unexpected jewel of a place. The room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom was sensational. There were two sinks crafted out of modern tempered glass. Just stunning to look at, and quite functional for two persons. Also, there was a glassed in shower stall AND a traditional separate bathtub. It was just a WOW of a bathroom.

The restaurant was also lovely. The view from the dining area was lovely trees and vegetation, so we didn't feel we were at the airport. The restaurant was a casual but nice dining experience. The service was excellent and there was a nice flat screen TV so we could watch the football game.

The hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport, which made it quite convenient.

I think so highly of this hotel, I will try to stay at their other establishments in other Spanish cities when I return next year. This is part of the Hoteles Santos chain.

Our flight was delayed one day because of mechanic problems. We were offered free accommodation by the airlines. But our experience at Maydrit was so lovely and the price was so reasonable, we chose to pay for this ourselves rather than chance the free hotel offered by the airline. I think this makes a good statement in favor of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ortlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very nice, modern hotel. Stayed there on April 7th and 8th 2012. They picked us up at the airport and were very helpful with advising us of what to do and see on our trip. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleyP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Was a guest at this hotel March 18-19 for a 22hr layover in Madrid. I was pleasantly surprised by how modern it was. I've never heard of the chain, but would definitely look them up for another stay. They do offer a free shuttle, but should list their name on the shuttle board outside the airport. We checked into the hotel and then left to see Madrid. Its not close to town, but only a 15-20min metro ride to Gran Via.
The room was spacious, but had one major flaw, the design of the shower. Its about half and inch off the floor, completely flat, with nothing preventing water from spilling out. My wife showered and water was ALL over the bathroom and hallway. There were places where the wood was warped and cracked because of it.
Great Stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlittlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Nice, modern hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is good too. And the most important thing is the stuff and specially at the reception they are very nice, smiley and helpful. I enjoyed Madrid and my short stay at Maydrit hotel. Thank U

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deepfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed four nights at the Maydrit. Unfortunately, two of the nights and days, I was sick with flu. I was miserable, but, my room was so comfortable: bed comfortable, clean bathroom.
Staff: pleasant and helpful.
Location: an airport motel. but close to the metro, with about 30 minutes ride to main sites of Madrid. Quicker, easier and cheaper than trying to drive and park in town. If you are up for a walk, cross the footbridge across Ave de America, and within 15 minutes easy walk to very large mall: Centro Plenilunio.
TIPS: Plan ahead, book online to get the best deals and special offers, like free wi-fi in the room. I didn't eat in the restaurant. There are no cafes or small restaurants near, exception is a Chinese restaurant across the street, opening late afternoon.
Overall, I was impressed with the hotel, the staff, and location. I had to take a taxi to the airport and the fare was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sierragoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here overnight for a connecting flight at Madrid International Airport. Used pre-booked airport shuttle which was OK but would would advise you phone the hotel to confirm you are at the airport to minimise the waiting time. Booking in was hassle free. Bedroom was modern, clean and spacious. Unusual bathroom area, just off the entrance area of the room. No doors to the double washbasins and part clear / part frosted glass doors to the shower and separate toilet areas. So only share a room with someone you are happy to be seen naked by. Restaurant was adequate but not an extensive menu.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#81 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#3 of 447 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#76 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Claridge
#54 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#78 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#116 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maydrit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maydrit Hotel

Property: Maydrit Hotel
Address: Calle Piragua 1, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Business Hotel in Madrid
#42 Family Hotel in Madrid
#51 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maydrit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maydrit, inaugurated in summer 2008, is a modern, functional 4-star hotel with a privileged location in Madrid, between Barajas Airport and IFEMA fairgrounds, one of the busiest commercial areas in the northeast of Madrid. Well-connected to the city center by road (A2 & M40) and Metro, Hotel Maydrit is your best choice to spend a few days in the capital of Spain.Free Shuttle to the airport 24hrs and swimming pool open in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Maydrit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing