We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel....”
Review of Maydrit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maydrit Hotel
Ranked #79 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Thane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel....”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Maydrit is a very attractive hotel, modern and sparkling clean. Room was very quiet, lighting great for reading. It is far from the "tourist" part of town, but the airport shuttle and proximity trumped that. Shuttle service was prompt and efficient in a very clean van. There is a convenience store round the corner in a residential neighborhood. I would definitely recommend the Maydrit that is calm and tranquil compared to the busy city.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    507
    98
    20
    53
See reviews for
354
537
88
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Just stayed here having arrived 2 days earlier than my pre-paid room was reserved. although they couldn't use my pre-paid deposit towards that nite's stay, they did everything they could to assist me after a very long day's travel from Africa. The room was uber clean & looks like the photos. Very quiet room & spacious, bathroom has double-sinks! When i couldn't figure out how to turn a/c someone came immediately to assist me. They helped me with shuttle, internet and directions. When I had trouble emailing them my boarding pass they even lifted their front desk monitor onto the counter, keyboard and all so I could check-in and print to their printer. Raquel and the other gentleman who i regret not getting his name--sorry! Were calm patient and helpful. My only complaint is the restaurant, grabbed quick dinner there and it was less than tasty. otherwise would stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravelNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights for less than $80 per night when lesser hotels in the city center were much higher. The rooms are great, the staff is helpful, and the metro stop El Capricho is only two blocks away. Included in my stay was a free shuttle to the airport. However, the bad of this hotel, is that the breakfast buffet was 14 Euros, which is way to much for what the food they offered. Use of the computers in the lobby was 10 Euros a day so if you don't bring your own computer expect to pay for access.
If you want a very nice and clean room and are willing to take the metro to the city, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here prior to departing Madrid to fly to the US. It was an unexpected jewel of a place. The room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom was sensational. There were two sinks crafted out of modern tempered glass. Just stunning to look at, and quite functional for two persons. Also, there was a glassed in shower stall AND a traditional separate bathtub. It was just a WOW of a bathroom.

The restaurant was also lovely. The view from the dining area was lovely trees and vegetation, so we didn't feel we were at the airport. The restaurant was a casual but nice dining experience. The service was excellent and there was a nice flat screen TV so we could watch the football game.

The hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport, which made it quite convenient.

I think so highly of this hotel, I will try to stay at their other establishments in other Spanish cities when I return next year. This is part of the Hoteles Santos chain.

Our flight was delayed one day because of mechanic problems. We were offered free accommodation by the airlines. But our experience at Maydrit was so lovely and the price was so reasonable, we chose to pay for this ourselves rather than chance the free hotel offered by the airline. I think this makes a good statement in favor of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ortlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very nice, modern hotel. Stayed there on April 7th and 8th 2012. They picked us up at the airport and were very helpful with advising us of what to do and see on our trip. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ShelleyP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Was a guest at this hotel March 18-19 for a 22hr layover in Madrid. I was pleasantly surprised by how modern it was. I've never heard of the chain, but would definitely look them up for another stay. They do offer a free shuttle, but should list their name on the shuttle board outside the airport. We checked into the hotel and then left to see Madrid. Its not close to town, but only a 15-20min metro ride to Gran Via.
The room was spacious, but had one major flaw, the design of the shower. Its about half and inch off the floor, completely flat, with nothing preventing water from spilling out. My wife showered and water was ALL over the bathroom and hallway. There were places where the wood was warped and cracked because of it.
Great Stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlittlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Nice, modern hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is good too. And the most important thing is the stuff and specially at the reception they are very nice, smiley and helpful. I enjoyed Madrid and my short stay at Maydrit hotel. Thank U

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#95 of 436 in Madrid
1,314 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#75 of 436 in Madrid
2,929 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#134 of 436 in Madrid
1,458 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#287 of 436 in Madrid
1,465 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maydrit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maydrit Hotel

Property: Maydrit Hotel
Address: Calle Piragua 1, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#39 Business Hotel in Madrid
#42 Family Hotel in Madrid
#60 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maydrit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maydrit, inaugurated in summer 2008, is a modern, functional 4-star hotel with a privileged location in Madrid, between Barajas Airport and IFEMA fairgrounds, one of the busiest commercial areas in the northeast of Madrid. Well-connected to the city center by road (A2 & M40) and Metro, Hotel Maydrit is your best choice to spend a few days in the capital of Spain.Free Shuttle to the airport 24hrs and swimming pool open in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maydrit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maydrit Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing