We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian food ”
Review of Oven Atocha

Oven Atocha
Ranked #36 of 12,887 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$17 - US$23
Neighbourhood: Paseo del Prado
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Paseo del Prado
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant tonight based on the reviews as we were staying at Only You Hotel Atocha and it was within walking distance. We had Caesar salad, lobster ravioli and bolognese tagliatelle. For dessert we had generous portions of biscotti, tiramisu and apple crumble. Every dish was scrumptious and I came away stuffed because I was too greedy to leave any. The decor was nice and the toilets clean and classy. I would definitely recommend this place which is very reasonably priced for the quality of the food.

1  Thank randomer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thanks for the review!
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 959 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Great food!!! Service started out good and then they got busy and started missing items. We had to ask for our appertizer and bill. The staff was nice but seemed a little disorganized.

1  Thank arwenrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you for comment.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We went for an early dinner in this restaurant. Two other tables in the restaurant were occupied so it wasn't busy and we were given a great table in the corner for our family of 5. The decor in the place is very nice however on the day we visited there was an odd smell which I think may have been from the drains. Unfortunately the service was very poor from the start, the waitress wasn't interested in our order at all and when we asked about gluten free options on the menu she just dismissed the question with a wave of her hand and said there were none, even though this is one of the things listed on TripAdvisor. The pizzas were good however the menu is quite limited with no sides available. Nice table, nice decor, average food, shame about the atmosphere and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dublingirl-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you for share your experience with us.
All comments help us improve our service.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Very good food. We had all a different pizza and all were just excellent. Friendly service too. Nice place! Correct price for food and drinks.

Thank EricE1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thanks for coming Eric!
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great server (David), was able to help answer questions and provide recommendations for vegetarian/vegan options. Would definitely come back!

1  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvenMozzarella, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oven Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thanks for coming!
Hope to see you soon Jason!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oven Atocha also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Oven Atocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing