We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RECEPTION HAD ATTITUDE!”
Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Axor Feria Hotel
Ranked #130 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Tabernas, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“RECEPTION HAD ATTITUDE!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Reception at 01-Hotel Axor Feria 3 Madrid on 2 February 2012. Having driven from Santander in very bad weather I (Val) and a girlfriend decided to stop in Madrid. On checking Bookings.Com on my friends phone we were told that there were 5 double rooms available at this hotel. We drove straight there arriving around 1900. At reception a Raquel Fernandez abruptly informed us that the hotel was full. We returned to our car and went back to Bookings.com on the Iphone to be told that there were still rooms available at this hotel. We therefore booked our room online taking the booking confirmation back into the hotel reception. We were then told by the same person that "it is impossible"! Raquel Fernandez then went into the office and spoke with someone, came back and said "now is possible". If the weather had not been so bad we would have gone elsewhere. The management of this hotel should be aware of how customer guests are being treated by this unhelpful receptionist. The rest of the hotel staff were very good and we enjoyed a comfortable and pleasant stay of one night.'

Room Tip: One night not long enough to access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken and Val Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    673
    173
    40
    38
See reviews for
235
561
143
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Me and my wife, stayed here for less than 24 hours. We just wanted a place to "crash" after a transatlantic flight, then take the airplane back home.
First we were surprised that we had a free airport shuttle to the hotel, which meant getting to the hotel took 10 minutes, in 20 minutes we were in the room, unwinding from the flight.
The rooms were very nice, modern furnishing, big bathroom and shower. One thing we did find odd was that there were not toiletries, instead a message, saying we can request them at the reception if we need any. We didn't need anything so that was ok.
Room heating was very good, windows were very large, we had some kind of view (room 434) and we would open the window for some fresh air.
We had internet in the room, I used Ethernet, and I had no problems with it, just plug and surf.
On each floor the hallway has some "theme" to it, one is a business center, in one you could use laptops of the hotel, one was a "wiizone", one was just a relaxation area.
The decorations were very modern, which was a nice change from our other hotels we visited.
Our room price had breakfast included, which was good for us as we had a flight at 10 a.m. There is nothing to complain about this, except perhaps that they had only scrambled eggs on the buffet (or perhaps they had other varieties, and we missed them somehow).
The staff was very helpful and polite.
The location of the hotel is 1km from a shopping mall, where you can go on foot, and you find all the major fashion stores (this was a boon for my wife) if you want to do a little shopping.

All in all we would definately stay here again, especially for short durations, the only disadvantage to visiting madrid is that it is not close to city center, and travel by public transport probably takes a bit longer than you might need, other than that, fits the bill perfectly.

Room Tip: rooms farther from the elevators may get a better view and there is some space between buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DyJohnnY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Hotels in Madrid are so expensive - so we booked a few nights here and took the free airport shuttle to ride the metro into the centre. Think it definitely aided our budget because the shuttle is free and tourist passes cheap. It's nice and clean, with lots of laptops for you to use if you haven't brought your own. It's also round the corner from a massive shopping centre (if you arrive on Saturday, just follow the traffic jam and it'll take you to the car park). It's Spain so it's not open on a Sunday.

I booked this because it was cheaper than the Axor Barajas next door - but I really couldn't see any difference in the lobby, and I can't imagine the rooms are that different because the buildings seemed to mirror each other. Also, there wasn't much to be improved upon.

Overall - very enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Close to the airport with a convenient shuttle bus, this spotless hotel was the perfect spot for a short stay between flights. Not too difficult to get to the city centre from the airport but it does take about an hour. Good connections through the metro to the Atocha Renfe station means that it's also a good spot if you want to do a day trip to Toledo or Segovia (which we did). Very comfortable beds, great shower, good service and free wi-fi. Overall we were very happy and would definitely stay again. However, if you're staying in Madrid for a while, it would be inconvenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessBella67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Extremely convenient, close to the airport, 30 min from Madrid City, modern look, beautiful rooms with WiFi access. Free Shuttle. Nothing bad with breakfast, and next is the Axor Barajas where you can enjoy excellent dinner at the restaurant. I would stay at the hotel again and again. Personnel is also kind and polite.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We have stayed in several hotels close to Madrid Airport and this one is absolutely superb and one of the best. We arrived about 8pm and booked in for a meal in the Axor Barajas next door. The meal was excellent. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from a large shopping centre if you have time for a quick shop!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chunkofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Good service, is close to the airport and you can use the shuttle every half hour. is a little far from the city center, so you have to take a bus and the metro to get there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#92 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#175 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#288 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#100 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Property: Axor Feria Hotel
Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing