We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice if you have an early flight out of Madrid”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Axor Feria Hotel
Ranked #126 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great choice if you have an early flight out of Madrid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Well located near the airport, a 10-minute shuttle ride, big rooms, a little impersonal (hey, it's an airport hotel). Perhaps a little more staff training?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rybas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    664
    171
    39
    37
See reviews for
234
553
142
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Contemporary Hotel located close to the aIrport. Rooms are large and very clean. The whole hotel has a very modern feel to it. Breakfast included an extensive selection of cereals and continental style food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel design and decor are gorgeous. It's a very comfortable hotel. They also provide a airport shuttle for free (email them beforehand).
The downside is the location. We had to catch a bus + subway to get to town. However, the transportation is fairly good and fast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasantunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The employee are exceptionally helpful, we arrived earlier than our check-in time, as we travel with kids and infant we are kinda tired from the early flight we took. The receptionist help us to hasten the cleaner that prepare our room so that we can check in earlier, while waiting she usher us to wait at the second floor game room where my son got to play nintendo wii to keep him occupied.

To get to Madrid city centre, you have to take a bus and then change to a metro. We traveled with children but we found that it was not too troublesome. All bus are equiped with free wifi, it only took around 20mins max to reach a bus station with connecting metro.

Food wise, there is no restaurant nearby, you either eat in the hotel or you can buy food from Makro which is very nearby (but you would be deny entry if you are not a Makro member). It had connecting shuttle bus from and to the airport, so getting to the airport is easy and very near.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robseet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

By all means, this is a great overnight before an early flight. Rooms are functional and clean. Boarding pass printers were down though and there was no evidence that anything would be done about it. I went nextdoor to the Feria's sister hotel to get ours. The breakfast is downright terrible, but is something to fill your stomach until airport or airplane food. The shuttle is reliable, but don't forget to reserve your morning trip to the airport or you'll be left behind. Price is comparable to other airport hotels with a shuttle, but I think you can do better with Clement Barajas or Tach Hotel for about the same cost.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here for one night on a layover. There was a free airport shuttle, which we waited about 40minutes for. The receptionist spoke English and was very helpful. Our rooms were spacious and contemporary with a very large shower. The doors to the bathroom are an opaque screen with no lock. The tv also had a handy usb connector so we could charge our phones without an adaptor. The hotel has a wii-zone where you can play games, aswell as a relaxation room which has big comfy couches. We had dinner in the lobby outside the restaurant in the neighbouring hotel Axor Barajas which was pretty cheap and their red wine was delicious! There is a continental breakfast for about €10 which is quite limited. We booked return shuttle but missed it by 5mins so got the next one 30mins later, There is free wifi and an area of computers which can be used free of charge. Very comfortable visit for a short stopover!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwikwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This hotel is modern, minimalist, and cold.

It took their courtesy shuttle 1 hour and 10 minutes to pick us up from the airport terminal - even though they advertise the bus runs the terminal circle every 30 minutes. We called the hotel 4 times to advise we were waiting, and yet the bus driver told us he was unaware of our predicament (indeed, he blamed "the hotel" as if it were some foreign entity)... Because of the delay, we were not able to use their restaurant (it was closed by the time we checked in), and there was no other eatery open nearby. Only the personnel at the bar gave us some support offering chips and nuts.(They were nice!)

At check out time, we went through a highly impersonal and mechanical experience. There was not even a "Thanks!" not even eye contact, nor a request for any feedback.

I have stayed in several other hotels nearby (Clement, Tryp, etc.), and I will go back to them in any future opportunity.

Now, in all fairness, the rooms are nice, modern and clean - although they offer basically no toiletries.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luispi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#91 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#173 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#194 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#94 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Property: Axor Feria Hotel
Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing