We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware! Run to the Marriott next door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #188 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Booked for March 15-19, 2017 for vacation. Arrived after midnight due to a flight delay. Aiort shuttle took one hour. Upon arrival, we were told that they had cancelled our reservation due to the credit card on file not going through. We were never informed of a cancellation. Stranded in Spain with three young kids. Prior to our departure, we went into the ihg website to retrieve and print reservations as we always like paper copies. The reservation was still ok at that time, however we did notice that prices were four times what we had booked our rooms at. Guess someone was willing to pay the higher price so they cancelled our reservations.... Goodbye ihg, staying away from this brand forever...

Room Tip: None. Stay away from this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgkanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Sgkanar,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologized that your recent stay did not meet your expectations.

We contacted to you before your arrival because your credit card was denied.
However, we did not receive any answer from your side. Credit cards must be active because we waranty reservations until 18h. This information is provided when you booked our hotel.

When you arrived we did all our best and provide you another reservation in a hotel close to us. Also we provided you the transfer for free from our hotel to this hotel. We offered you our best support.

Finally, we could not provide you the room because the reservation was made for 4 people which is our max occupancy and you were 5 people.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

It is what it is a modern Airport hotel out of town and next to a motorway. The hotel offer a free airport transfer so big tick in the box. Staff at 12.45 at night were helpful and friendly.
The room was modern, comfortable and well equipped with a very good bathroom. The only thing was the noise from the motorway next to hotel.
Breakfast was self service and moderate.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MCMB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017


Dear MCMB1971,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel has good access to main roads of Madrid. It is a few minutes drive from Madrid Barajas Airport.
Rooms are spacious, and equipped with a wide variety of amenities.
The breakfast is good with a few typical Spanish items.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A-Hodaiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear A-Hodaiby,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for the airport with a free shuttle every 15 minutes (takes about 15 minutes to get to the airport).
The rooms are big and comfortable, the hotel is fairly new and even has a pool.
Worth it if you need to stay close to the airport however there is nothing around there so don't expect to use it as a bar for exploring Madrid.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Dan B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We had a 26-hour stopover in Madrid airport and chose this hotel to stay in. We were staying in the family room, that had two very comfortable double beds. The room is good sized and the bathroom is also great with both a bath and a shower.

The hotel offers a free shuttle two and from the airport that is very convenient, as the hotel is actually situated about 10 minutes drive from the airport. The city center is about 20 - 30 minutes from the hotel and a taxi ride there costs between 25 and 30 euros. I would have used the airport subway link, but it is closed for renovation till April 2017, so taxi was the only option.

Although we were 4 people in the room (two adults and two children), only two breakfasts were included in the booking, so we had to pay extra 6 euros per child breakfast. The breakfast itself was good, several choices of hot and cold foods, but nothing special.

All-in-all it is a good hotel for a stopover in Madrid between two flights, very good value for the standard that it is offering.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristi132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear kristi132,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

No idea how this could be branded a Crowne Plaza. No real restaurant, snack menu only. Bar staff very rude and unhelpful. General feel of the hotel more motel than IHG. As other guests remarked shuttle very irregular compared to other hotels. There is a lot of choice around the airport this is not one of the ones you should make....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank ruperthoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Ruper,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologized that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We have a Snack Bar Siesta in the ground floor. It is open from 10:00 to 23:30. Also we have another restaurant “Nature” for menus from Monday to Friday from 13:30 -15:30 and from 19:30 to 23:00 all days. In our menu you will find many options which you will enjoy them . ( Mediterranean dishes , Spanish options). Our room service is available 24 hours. From 10:30 to 13:30 & from 15:30 to 19:30 our offer is limited, but you will find always an option.

Shuttle service is running to airport each 20 min , it is available 24 hours too. From 1:00 am to 6:00 am , it is on request. The quality is really good. We have more buses than other hotels.

Our hotel has 125 rooms and 5 meeting rooms. As a Crowne Plaza hotel we follow all Crowne Plaza standards. This is mandatory for our hotel. We really care the satisfaction of our guests. We offer the best service every day.

We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Best Regards

Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

It is not exactly at the airport (20minutes) drive, but they offer a free shuttle servire to and from the airport, the service is very good and the rooms are spacious and of high standard. We did not receive any welcome drink nor letter although club members.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank luigixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

All IHG rewards members receive a welcome drink or voucher with points. You should book your room through our website. If you book through a travel agency you will not receive points or a welcome drink.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#88 of 441 in Madrid
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#150 of 441 in Madrid
1,449 reviews
Airport / Barajas
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
#372 of 441 in Madrid
810 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#107 of 441 in Madrid
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#133 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $87 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing