We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
Ranked #186 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I stayed here as I had to overnight between flights.
I got picked up by hotel courtesy bus, 15 mins to hotel.

The room was far better than I expected, very comfortable with all the facilities. There was even a little gym to help shake off the weariness of international travel.

Easy to get into town, but I didn't bother top do that this time. Free drop off at airport at 0400 following morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Milesy504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Milesy504,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards
Ana Calvín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I've just been told by the driver of the shuttle (jointly run by OK car rental) that he would not put my suitcase on the bus! His exact words in English were, "I'm not your slave!"
Also the hotel air conditioning didn't work!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologized that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Best regards
Ana Calvin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This location offers all the services required. Stay + parking during our trip at a good rate. Airport transfers etcetera. I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas and my only criticism is this locations lacks the presentation associated with this brand. Word of advise. The hotel bar is criminally expensive; euro 4,50 for a 33cl beer. What!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RjT_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear RjT_1973,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The Crowne Plaza is not as near as expected from the Madrid airport. The free shuttle service from the airport was badly organized. We waited for over an hour. The bus was just too small on a main travel day and could accommodate all the guests.
The rooms smelling fresh and the overall cleanliness superficial and rather poor. The furniture was coming into age but even worse the bed linen was completely frayed (see picture). Incomprehensible that such a rag sheet was but on the bed.
The highlight of our stay was only breakfast which is very rich and beautiful.
The hotel is located close to the airport, but what does close mean. The ride takes about 20 minutes. The hotel is located on a secluded corner. There is no alternative restaurant available. The menu is very limited. The steak was good however.
The name Crowne Plaza lets expect more. The service was unstable. The usual welcome drink for «priority Club members» was refused. There are better hotels in the airport vicinity, therefore no recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologized that your recent stay did not meet expectations.

We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.

From 7:00 to 23:00 our shuttles buses are running each 15 minutes. Schedule is available in our website. Our hotel is located 3 km from T1,T2,T3. 10 km from T4.

Our menu offers to our guests many options which you can enjoy. The bar opens at 10:00 until 00:00 with a fantastic terrace to have a drink.

We cannot authorized to offer points or a welcome voucher if the booking is not processed through IHG website.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Thank you very much

Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Great and friendly hotel near the airport. Good restaurants near by and not far from the city center. Good size, clean and modern rooms. Minibar. Great breakfast with a delicious coffee. Good for families with children's or just for business.

Room Tip: Great hotel near the airport and not far from the city center.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoJQ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear FranciscoJQ76,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Portugal so it was an overnight stay before our next flight the next day. Location is good, nice and quiet, friendly staff, great breakfast. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport but a good idea to book ahead as it is a pretty busy place. Overall a great stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike_n_Ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mike_n_Ren,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvín
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I stayed in a room for one evening, before catching my flight home. I had a spacious room with a king sized bed with a desk, small seating area, a mini fridge and an ensuite bathroom. Everything was perfect except the bathroom was handicapped accessible and I most certainly didn't need one and I was looking forward to a more comfortable showering experience and maybe a bathtub. I would have asked to be moved if my stay was for more than one night and if I hadn't unpacked first. They offer a complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the hotel which is perfect for getting to the airport to catch your flight. They have two restaurants in the hotel (both on the pricey side) and the hotel is not near anything except the airport, so other eating options aren't available. This is the perfect location for a quick stopover before returning home or flying out to another city with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
Thank eejohnston13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear eejohnston13,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#80 of 438 in Madrid
3,087 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#122 of 438 in Madrid
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#147 of 438 in Madrid
848 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#130 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $94 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing