We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$107
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Laura(Madrid)
US$95
US$80
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Mario(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$128
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
US$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
350
430
145
49
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
430
145
49
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadrid airportfree shuttleshuttle serviceholiday inn expressbetween flightsstayed one nightnice hotelan overnight stayfollowing morningunderground parkingrooms are spaciousthe hotel offersthe ground floorcomfortable staycoffee machinebuffet breakfastmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

I've just been told by the driver of the shuttle (jointly run by OK car rental) that he would not put my suitcase on the bus! His exact words in English were, "I'm not your slave!"
Also the hotel air conditioning didn't work!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologized that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Best regards
Ana Calvin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

This location offers all the services required. Stay + parking during our trip at a good rate. Airport transfers etcetera. I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas and my only criticism is this locations lacks the presentation associated with this brand. Word of advise. The hotel bar is criminally expensive; euro 4,50 for a 33cl beer. What!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RjT_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear RjT_1973,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

The Crowne Plaza is not as near as expected from the Madrid airport. The free shuttle service from the airport was badly organized. We waited for over an hour. The bus was just too small on a main travel day and could accommodate all the guests.
The rooms smelling fresh and the overall cleanliness superficial and rather poor. The furniture was coming into age but even worse the bed linen was completely frayed (see picture). Incomprehensible that such a rag sheet was but on the bed.
The highlight of our stay was only breakfast which is very rich and beautiful.
The hotel is located close to the airport, but what does close mean. The ride takes about 20 minutes. The hotel is located on a secluded corner. There is no alternative restaurant available. The menu is very limited. The steak was good however.
The name Crowne Plaza lets expect more. The service was unstable. The usual welcome drink for «priority Club members» was refused. There are better hotels in the airport vicinity, therefore no recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologized that your recent stay did not meet expectations.

We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.

From 7:00 to 23:00 our shuttles buses are running each 15 minutes. Schedule is available in our website. Our hotel is located 3 km from T1,T2,T3. 10 km from T4.

Our menu offers to our guests many options which you can enjoy. The bar opens at 10:00 until 00:00 with a fantastic terrace to have a drink.

We cannot authorized to offer points or a welcome voucher if the booking is not processed through IHG website.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Thank you very much

Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Great and friendly hotel near the airport. Good restaurants near by and not far from the city center. Good size, clean and modern rooms. Minibar. Great breakfast with a delicious coffee. Good for families with children's or just for business.

Room Tip: Great hotel near the airport and not far from the city center.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoJQ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear FranciscoJQ76,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvin
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Portugal so it was an overnight stay before our next flight the next day. Location is good, nice and quiet, friendly staff, great breakfast. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport but a good idea to book ahead as it is a pretty busy place. Overall a great stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike_n_Ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Mike_n_Ren,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Yours sincerely
Ana Calvín
General Manager
Hotel Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews