We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Destinia.com
US$137
US$130
View deal
Hotels.comUS$136
TravelocityUS$136
FindHotelUS$137
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
696
276
33
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
696
276
33
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across europe swimming pool excellent breakfast excellent hotel shopping street quiet street large bathroom close to the hotel comfortable bed metro station walking distance serrano salamanca gym toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2020 via mobile

Well located, you can walk to c/Serrano where all the branded shops are located, also is very near of some Embassies.
The room is cutie, the bathroom is very big.
Is very quiet, clean and decor is nice.
The stuff is friendly.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank cupipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Madrid Colon, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2021

Dear cupipo,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review at Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Madrid Colón Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,

Macarena Izard
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2020 via mobile

Very clean, great location, high level service.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
I highlight miss Laura at the front desk which was extremely pleasant and efficient. She provided us first class service, we were delighted, thank you very much.
Also Sergio was very professional and kind.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank JalalC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Madrid Colon, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Dear JalalC33,

Thank you very much for the time you have spent in giving your opinion at Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you consider the NH Collection Madrid Colón Hotel as excelent.

I will share your kind words with my colleages Laura and Sergio.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,

Macarena Izard Ruiberriz de Torres
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2020 via mobile

Ricardo from reception, even with the Covid times that we are leaving, made us feel secure and helped us with the allocation of the room, also informing us about all the hotel services.
The swimming pool was nice although the schedule 11-14/18-20 was a little restrictive. (The lifeguard was always focus in all details and made all guests feel comfortable and safe)
We will come back
Cleaning great.
Big room.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank luisgdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Madrid Colon, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Dear luisgdsm,

Thank you very much for sharing your review at Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Madrid Colón Hotel.

Ricardo and the rest of the team hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Macarena Izard Ruiberriz de Torres
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2020

Excellent hotel with very helpful and knowledgeable staff who went out to their way to make me feel welcome. I had a superb breakfast every morning, the selection of fod available was excellent and varied offered by very willing and pleasent staff. In the morning I asked for advice and directions from the reception staff. This was willingly and clearly given. My room was cleaned daily and it was a joy to return each evening to a very comfortable room and bed. The bathroom was of a very high quality, and excellent refreshing shower. The staff celebrated my 85th birthday with a small cake and a gift of alcohol, I was taken by suprise. The hotel has my strongest recommendation and I consider the cost excellent value for money.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank drankin6402020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Department, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Madrid Colon, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Dear drankin6402020,

Thank you very much for the time you have spent sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to read your kind review and we feel proud to create a memorable stay for you.

We hope to welcome you back to our NH Collection Madrid Colón Hotel very soon!

Best regards,

Macarena Izard Ruiberriz de Torres
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2020

I have stayed here beginning of February during an international seminar. Rooms are small but very clean and cosy. The services are good, breakfast is excellent, housekeeping is well done. Hotel is in the center, close to the shopping street, a walking distance to the old town. Taxi from the airport is fix rate: 30 euro. In the city you can find taxi.s everywhere. Food is amazing. Close to the hotel is also a nice place to eat, PLATEA, which has a court food area and during some nights there is live music. I recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank lumidobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsD2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Madrid Colon, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear lumidobri,

I would like to thank you for the time you have spent in giving us your opinion about your last stay in our Hotel.

The entire team at NH Collection Madrid Colón have one main goal: providing memorable experiences to our guests, and we feel very satisfied when we exceeded your expectations. Your words are the best motivation for us to continue working in the same direction.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yaiza De La Rosa Rämö
Guest Relations Manager & Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews