We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
Ranked #192 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Hotel looks OK from outside but it was simply not pleasant inside, sort of unattended area including building activities inside the hotel yard, rooms on ground floor with grilled windows to street ... surrounding without social opportunities as well, no restaurant or caffe bar in the vicinity

Room Tip: maybe is good to avoid rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is small 4 fours. The airline booked me here because of a cancelled flight. It has an airport shuttle. The pick up time was slow waited over 1/2 hour. The room is basic. Tv, desk bed and bathroom. Comfortable and clean. The restaurant had good tasting food. I had a salad and hamburger for lunch. No bun for the burger but it was the best burger I have eaten in awhile.
No much around this hotel. I went for a walk it's in a residential neighborhood. A few bars and restaurants and a supper market within walking distance. This hotel is best if used for the purpose of jus a night stay for a early morning flight.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It looks like lower level of NH hotels comparing NH Gate One Bratislava or NH hotel in the City for example. Troubles with wi-fi connection from beginning of stay - not good for business trip.
Inside the hotel yard are some building activity. Good for overnight stay on business trip but not to stay for leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Jozef_Jenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

When you sleep in a hotel near the airport you do not have a lot of expectations. This is the case. Nice decoration but I have got the 411 room and I couldn't manage to close the toilet's door as it was stopped by the sink!

Restaurant was just ok.

They have a very convenient transfer to the airport service. A taxi will cost you 25€.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Xavi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was close to the office I had meetings in so was convenient. It was an ok hotel generally clean but small. The room was sufficient if just needed somewhere to stay overnight and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom had all the amenities, shower no bath, and decent quality soap, shampoo, moisturiser, hairdryer etc. My bathroom had a faint sewer smell so I changed rooms.
If you stayed on a higher floor you had to go outside and through a different entrance which was a bit odd.

The reception was small and next to the front door so the cold air was continuously blowing in as people came in and out. The breakfast seating area was also next to the reception so while you sat for breakfast you sat in the cold. Breakfast was a little minimal no cooked food only cereal, cheese, some cured meat, bread and cake and would have expected more for €17.
There were some really nice mints on the reception desk but that would not be enough to make me stay here. Next time I will stay in the hotel opposite definitely looked better

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Belal_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was horrible, I don't care how close to the airport we were. It was under construction, the tv didn't work, the wifi was spotty, the room smelled like heavy perfume to cover up the smell of cigarette smoke. The worst part is my AAA travel agent put us here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

"Under Construction" would explain why Iberia Airlines (based on our interactions with them at two Spanish airports, customer service is NOT a company value) gets a good deal for its displaced travelers.

Lobby under construction, walkway uneven and full of loose tiles, carpet hallways stained, restaurant chairs stained, laminate floor cracked, holes in drywall, mold in shower.

Very nice staff at reception and in shuttle van.

Cafeteria-quality food (dessert consisted of, as one option, an unpeeled banana, an unpeeled orange, or an unpeeled...kiwi?), with efficient and capable wait staff.

Only stay here if there are no other options.

Oh, but the WiFi was first-rate.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DANA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#397 of 442 in Madrid
270 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#110 of 442 in Madrid
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
San Blas
Sercotel Alcala 611
Sercotel Alcala 611
#248 of 442 in Madrid
52 reviews
Globales Acis & Galatea
#243 of 442 in Madrid
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Barajas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Barajas Airport

Address: Calle Catamaran 1 | Alameda de Osuna, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Barajas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $83 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Madrid Barajas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nh Barajas is situated in a privileged location within the triangle formed by the A-2 motorway (Barcelona), the Juan Carlos I Trade Fair Centre (Ifema). The most important Trade Fair in the city (IFEMA) is 6 Km far away. Just 3 KM away you have for your travels Madrid-Barajas International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Madrid Barajas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Express Barajas Hotel Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing