We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for anyday of week”
Review of Panela & Co

Panela & Co
Ranked #1,015 of 10,779 Restaurants in Madrid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Barrio de Salamanca
Description: New York style fast casual restaurant inspired on European Coffee stores.International environment with great music. Offers high quality 100% arábica coffee, frappes, fresh salads & wraps prepared at the moment, paninnis, focaccias, Bagels, Muffins, cupcakes and great products at our DELI MARKET.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food for anyday of week”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The location is great and this restaurant is the best option when looking for healthy food when you are in hurry. It is like being in new york or london for a a few minutes. I love the wraps and the salads. All the food is fresh and they make it on the sport in front of you. I went with a group of people and they all loved it. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere the best I have seen in that area of Madrid. They also have the food to go for people on a hurry.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    65
    38
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Woow”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

It was wonderful experience as I went for brunch with friends and the entire experience was fantastic and recommend for breakfast and brunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FASUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wraps!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

To me this is an 'almost' place. It has all the right components - wraps, fresh veggies, vegetarian options, yummy baked goods, etc. But, it's still missing a few things. For one, the speed at which the wraps are prepared is excruciating. During lunch this means long lines, and really slow service. Furthermore, the actual combination of veggies and sauces is still missing something. I prefer a little more flavor and a little less sauce in my sandwich. But, I applaud the idea. And, I think with time, these kinks will be worked out. All told, it's a really nice break from the more traditional menu del día.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ln2inSegovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food in a tranquil Scandinavian-esque atmosphere.”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My visits to Panela and Co. have been very pleasant and worthwhile.
First of all, the food is delicious and well presented. Especially their salads are of good quality and one can choose from a great variety - vegetarian to non-vegetarian plus different flavors of the world: Greek salads etc. In addition, they also have a nice range of very tasty cakes and pastries. Everything tastes very fresh and one can definitely also sense that it is made on good quality products. Furthermore, it's a place where one can just stop by and enjoy a nice cup of coffee.
The decor of the café is very bright and modern. With its pure white walls and its minimalistic yet environment friendly set up of separate trashcan sorters and wooden cutlery, the atmosphere is very tranquil and cosy which makes ones visit even more pleasant. I therefore highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a delicious breakfast or lunch or even dinner in Madrid!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Feels like you're in New York!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

So if your like me, a big fan of New York, then you must certainly love the coffee shop concept that is tucked away from busy streets. And that's exactly Panela! Michael Buble playing in the background with mellow settings, just the perfect place for some coffee and quiet time, or a chat with your girlfriend ;) The food prepared is fresh and really tasty! Their specialty are freshly prepared salads, that can also be made as wraps. You can also 'be your own chef' and create your own mixes too. They speak English!! which is really important in Madrid. Service is great and there's just something warm and cosy about the place that makes you want to come back! There's just one downside that they close at 5.30pm :(

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panela & Co also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Panela & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing