We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tryp Madrid Chamartin(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Imagine(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Jardin(Madrid)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
217
541
415
171
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
541
415
171
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrereception deskmetro lineconvenient locationbreakfast buffetyogurtavila
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Soulless edifice at the station. Supposed to be 4 star.Unfriendly reception . No bath. No tea/coffee making facilities. No information in the room. Air conditioning ineffective. Final straw key card did not work. Lift was good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank racinghighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Racinghighlander,

Thank you for spending some minutes in commenting your stay. Sorry if we did not cover your expectative. We take note about your kindly comments and we be on mind to improve our service.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel is a good situation as it is next to Charmartin train station. It takes about 10mins to get to the centre of Madrid. Our triple room was compact but clean comfortable and the shower was great. The breakfast was ok, lots to choose from but the hot stuff was cold UGH! The hotel staff were helpful and friendly as was the bar staff when U.S. Girlies went there for a cocktail after a busy day in Madrid. Local restaurants to the hotel are few and far between and the menus in very broken English. We did go by taxi to Ginos, we got the taxi from the rank just outside the hotel. Our taxi driver was obnoxious and very rude and over charged us for our trip to Ginos.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet considering the hotel is next to a train station,we were on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Twinklygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for your nice comments.
We hope welcome you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Istayed at the hotel over night before the British Council teaching assistants training event. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful.
However, we were served a sit down meal at lunchtime on the day of the train, which consisted of tuna lasagne and pork and potatoes. The pork was undercooked in the middle however once this was noticed I had already eaten some.
Around 8 hours later I became ill, along with 100s of other teaching assistants, and this is clearly down to the food preparation and hygiene in the kitchen.
It is also unacceptable that the hotel have failed to respond to the countless emails they have received regarding this incident.
I would not recommend anyone stay here as clearly health and safety is not a priority.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is located to the north of Madrid, is easily accessible from the airport and provides easy access to both the Metro and the train. Taking the train, you can be in Sol in about 15 minutes. The rooms are comfortable, the service is OK, breakfasts good. But it is a place to be going from or coming to rather than one where you want to linger. I was attending a conference at the Universidad Autonóma de Madrid so the train connections were what was important for me.

Room Tip: I am not sure one room is better than another or one floor better than another - they are all serviceable.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Der Kerry K,

Thank you so muche for spend some minutes commenting your stay.
It is great for us know that our location and conections was helpful during your stay.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed two nights. The rooms were nice. Bathroom was good. Unfortunately, the Internet service was out for the entire two days. The response of the staff was indifference, bordering on arrogance. Essentially, their attitude was that it was not their problem and they had no interest in finding the cause of the problem. The hotel is clearly in need of improved management.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mooli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEAREHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Mooli2016,

Thank you so much for your kindly comments.
Please accept our appologies, it is true that during his dates we had an incident with Internet, now it is solved. We would also sorry if our feedback was not what your expect, our staff and tecnical department were working to solve it.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews