We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveller rating
1,263
565
170
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,263
565
170
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeplatinum ambassadorruben dariobooked a club roomgregorio maranonpaseo de la castellanabusiness districtan upgradebeautiful hotelfive star hotelbusiness tripmetro stationnice roomcity centrelong weekendmini bartapas
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stayed in 3 different Hotels in our Europe trip and this is the best 5 star hotel we had. The breakfast downstairs in the lobby is the most memorable of our stay. It has great location. The train station is about 5 minutes away and that huge mall with 8 floors is 3 minutes away. The hotel is beautiful and clean, every staff are very accomodating. I just have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Sydney1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Sydney1005,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your recent visit at InterContinental Madrid. I am also delighted to read your complimentary feedback related to the service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

It perfectly combines the style of an iconic building/architecture with a modern touch. The service is significantly good. I specially like the business lounge where you can enjoy a wonderful breakfast. Excellent location in the heart of the financial district of Madrid

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Andres S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am
pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you
feel you received a great service. Also we are very happy to know that you valued very positively the location and Club Lounge Breakfast.
Thanks again for staying with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Great hotel for business travelers, but not located in the center.

Overall we had a great 5 night stay in this hotel, and only experienced some issues with the wait staff during breakfast, where the staff was simply rude or inattentive, but otherwise great hotel and the rest of the employees were friendly and helpful.

Keep in mind the hotel is not close to the city center and it would take either a taxi or a metro / bus ride to get to the center.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Alexander I,

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Madrid to stay in while visiting the city recently. I am pleased you have shared with us your comments from your experience.
I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay,and do apologise for the issues experienced with the wait staff. I have shared your comments with the head of department involved to take the necessary action to avoid these type of situations.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. The staff had a slight mixup in how many beds we needed for our room, but the hotel was beautiful and the food was delicious. The rooms was amazing and offered many complimentary amenities. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Inspire460743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent visit to Madrid.
Your detailed and informative description is very much appreciated.
I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed the food and room.
I will most certainly be sharing your kind words with the team and we very much look forward to your return visit and hopefully stay with us, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Classic luxury hotel with wonderful staff. Rooms are large with blackout curtains. Furnishings are elegant and beds are comfortable. This is a great place to use IHG reward points, the value can not be beat. The rooms on the 7th floor have balconies. Come for the old world elegance and enjoy all the Intercontinental Madrid has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Judy88,

In the first instance, I would like to thank you for having chosen the InterContinental Hotel during your recent visit to Madrid and for having taken some of your valuable time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to know you were happy with our wonderful staff. Your kind comments will be passed on to them.

Guest satisfaction is our most important goal, it not only makes our hotel successful but also our job more satisfying.

Thanking you once again for your time, We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Hotel on your next trip to Madrid.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews