We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
197
444
230
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
444
230
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor great location central location walking distance three star upgraded to a suite puerta del sol main attractions twin beds rooms are small rooftop terrace good size tapas metro line minute walk city break exploring madrid
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 971 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Good three star hotel with excellent location, and very helpful and friendly staff. Heating/air con in bedroom was a bit old and variable but bathroom looked recently done up. No restaurant except for buffet breakfast but masses of local restos.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Bit dark interior but very clean and comfortable.

Not the best entrance or street access but well located forcity exploring.

Felt that the price of a room was I bit expensive for the facilities.

Roof top terraceis well below average -felt as if I was in the external plant room

Room tip: Better hotels in the centre at same or lower price
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We travelled to Madrid for a weekend trip and this was the perfect hotel for such a trip. We did get upgraded which was great, the room was spacious and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly especially on the front desk. There was not much of a view from the room, but the rooftop terrace was great. When we went in October, it was very quiet and we had teh entire terrace to ourselves for the beautiful sunsets.
A great location, easy to get to metro stations or to walk around the city which is what we chose to do. Perfect for a quick trip!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lvy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

we recently stayed in the hotel for a
Night and had taken a package with breakfast. The rooms are spacious and clean and with decent amenities. The location of the hotel is
Excellent just very close to the central plaza. The staff at the reception is nice but the staff in the cafe need to improve their behaviour

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Swatiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We booked through Booking.com following an email stating prices were at a low. Four days before we travelled the same hotel, same dates and same Bed & Breakfast terms was advertised by Booking.com at €95 cheaper. This has put us off booking with this company again. As for the hotel: its in a great location for all the attractions. It was clean and the breakfast staff and food offered was the best part of this place for us. The 1st room we were given was totally unacceptable. The first door had TWO rooms listed. We swiped the key card to then be faced with two doors. We swiped our door to find a very dark and dingy room very little natural light and even with the lights on it was as if you were in the room at night. Yet this was about 1400hrs. The second room we were given was modern and clean. We know that space is a premium in the big cities but this was the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in. The shower was a fully walk in but if you are on the large size, that's height and girth I think you would have a little problem. There was NO VIEW from either of the rooms offered. When you walked out of the front door you walked onto a dirty street with a building site opposite. Then you were faced with about 25 to 30 "Homeless" or "Refugees" and their sleeping bags etc. Would we return to this hotel. NEVER.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews