We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly atmosphere and lots of choices.”

El Alambique Taberna
Reserve with
El Alambique Taberna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #193 of 12,946 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Huertas
Reviewed October 10, 2018

WE were walking around the back streets near the Prado and stumbled upon this little place. It was packed with locals and we got the last table. There was several menu of the day items, small plates and tapas to choose from. We had 4 tapas all with fish and all delicious and wine of course. Great meal to start our stay in Madrid.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank marynaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 284 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Tasty lunch, very good desert.
Also liked the pepper with Russian salad.
Staff didn't speak English well but made an effort.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ronshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Came here on our first night in Madrid arriving late and they were super friendly. We had lovely aubergine, Jamon, croquettas and some good wine perfect.
We dropped in several times more and each time it was great, very good price

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank aquabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, pretty close to the Prado museum, with good prices, a very nice service and a local feeling...

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank adoreci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Nice little restaurant. Great food and very affordable. Just to show how good the service was, i dropped my fork and the waiter showed up before the fork hit the floor with a replacement fork. We plan on going back on our next visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gperez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Alambique Taberna also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Alambique Taberna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing