We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
222
538
261
58
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
538
261
58
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reina sofia museum atocha station great location botanical gardens airport express bus art galleries parque del retiro basic room beds were comfortable continental breakfast walking distance small balcony public areas air conditioner stayed here for nights minute walk wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Pretty standard hotel with simple but clean rooms in a distinct location: Next to Reina Sofia Museum and over the street from Madrid’s main train station Atocha. Staff was friendly. Hotel is totally sufficient for a layover or if you’re out and about.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JackHide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, Director Comercial at Hotel Mediodia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear JackHide:

First at all, thank you for choosing us during your stay in Madrid.
We are pleased to know that our staff made you enjoy your visit.

We try to improve our service everyday.

Thank you for taking your time to write us and we hope to see you soon,
Ana B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Location, location, location. This was always the best feat of this hotel. 10 meters from the entrance to Atocha metro station, 3 minutes on foot from Atocha Renfe and airport shuttle bus station.
Gor a small, but very clean room. Fast, competent and helpful staff. I emailed the hotel requesting a room overlooking Atocha station, but they did not receive it. On site, they went well beyond trying to fix this, but in the end, although I did not get the view on Atocha I got a room with a view to Reina Sofia Museum. Extremely clean and maintained, great room service! Probably the best Price/service ratio in Madrid

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Striksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, Director Comercial at Hotel Mediodia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Striksy:

Thank you for choosing us in your visit to Madrid and we greatly appreciate your high value for our hotel.

We work all the days to get better and try to do the stay of the customer the most nice possible

Thank you very much and best regards.
Ana B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days, the only thing good about it was the location, very close to train station and metro. We found staff to be rude and unhelpful, no access to an iron, no natural light in the room and we were woken up very early with workman doing renovations outside the room. This is the first time I have written a negative review ever!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CatherineAAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, Director Comercial at Hotel Mediodia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear cathyfurner:

From Mediodia hotel we are very sad to know that your stance with us was not as successful as we would like and that the attention you had was not as good As he deserved and we want to apologize about it.

We are working to improve our services and your comments will help us.

Best regards
Ana B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We were only there a night and [picked it because the renfe dropped us at Atocha. Its as close as you get to the Atocha station and was perfectly fine. They also had airport transfer available for 30euros which we used instead of hauling luggage on the metro.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, Director Comercial at Hotel Mediodia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Erica B:

The Hotel Mediodia wants to thank you for your comment and also the trust placed in us to offer you our services.

We work to make your stay the best possible and we will continue doing it to improve.

Thank you very much and best regards.
Ana B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

The room was small but adequate. Bathroom and shower were good. Staff were quite helpful. On the first day our room was serviced in a timely manner, but on the second day we left the room at 11AM and came back at 4PM and the room had not been serviced.
The breakfast was not good value for money - no healthy options, only two cereals to choose from, no hot food.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jmutlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana B, Director Comercial at Hotel Mediodia, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Dear jmutlow:

The Hotel Mediodia wants to thank you for your comment and also the trust placed in us to offer you our services. We work to make your stay the best possible and we will continue doing it to improve.

Thank you very much and best regards
Ana B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews