We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
478
600
179
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
600
179
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews principe pio royal palace metro station first floor lounge area nice hotel nice lounge three star common room large shower excellent location comfortable beds top floor your luggage reception staff city centre would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Came for a last minute conference and I was given this hotel. 3 stars, design room, very white, stayed in the third floor. Avoid the 1st and 2nd.... they are very noisy... as far as I was told by my colleagues.... good buffet breakfast....

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank figuerasluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Had to cancel our trip to Madrid due to sudden bereavement. Unfortunately, hotel did not refund our payment. Had looked forward to our stay. Perhaps the next time during happier times. Location looks excellent.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vlossak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is excellent! Very very clean, cozy, warm and friendly. Theroom was convinient and big. We had a lovely balcony. Coffee machine in the lobby. The lobby was decorated as a new york loft and was very nice to wait there to our flight after checkout. I loved the hotel and the location!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank דורית ק
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

The hotel located on the west side of the "Central ring", not far (walking distance but up the hill) from the river' close to the Palace and the Cathedral.
Crossing the road is the PRINCIPE PIO train/mero/bus station. Principe Pio is also a lovely shopping center wide wide verity of restaurants + food court.

The hotel it self is a modest but nice: we were in room number 513. The room was ok size. open closet. safe. very clean and good shower+toilets. room design and maintenance can be improved: The Venta in toilets did not work, though we asked to fix. walls and panels looks a bit unclean. A very big - not proportionally lantern hung on the ceiling just above the bed - like a huge drum - hope it's fixed well to the ceiling.

There is a very nice wide – lovely decorated Lounge with Coffee/Tea and some snacks (operated by coins)

i also rented bike to cycle along the very near river park - was OK.

Breakfast (for 9.60 euros) was nice - and worth its cost.

Room tip: try to take a room at the upper levels withe river park view. Check the bicycles before going for a ride.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank xfwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights.. Good convenient position with Metro and bus routes.. Or walking.. Nice Clean room, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast very good for price.. Bathroom smallish but adequate..
Parking underneath which was very convenient

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SJaneC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews