We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STAY HERE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
couple372
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“STAY HERE”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great apartment beside Grand Via everywhere within walking distance and bars, cafes etc in Chueca were fab only problem not enough time to try them all.
Apartment had everything you need and was spotless will stay here again when we visit Madrid next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words about my apartment. For me was a pleasure host you and I you have now a home in Madrid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunnymenG...
La Palma, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Location! wonderful Apartment!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved this apartment!! The owner of this place was wonderful and very accommodating. She made everything very easy and was very helpful in getting us situated in the apartment and offered a lot of advice on what to do and what to see. The location of the apartment is in the heart of Madrid so we were able to walk to everything. The place was very spacious for our family of-4, two teenagers & two adults. Had a great time, thank you so much Elisa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall everything!!
Liked least: can't say
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thanks for your very kind words about me and my apartment. For me was pleasure host you and you family. Thank you for let the apartment as if nobody have been living there. I wish see you again. Thanks a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Live the heart of Madrid”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spacious apartment in the center of Madrid, but with the locals and away from the tourists. Owner lives next door and was e x t r e m e l y helpful. Bathroom and kitchen were small but reasonably comfortable. Living area was huge. No A/C so not sure how it would be if the weather is very hot.

On the other hand, my experience with Tripadvisor and their TOTAL lack of support was dismal. I will never again use their services for vacation rentals.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Manny and María has been lovely guest. They are kind and friendly. I wish very much see them again in this their house in Madrid.
Muchas gracias por vuestra estancia, que ha sido amable y encantadora. Lamento que no os haya ido bien con el servicio de la web. Espero que vuestras vacaciones (que no sé si han terminado ya) hayan sido estupendas. Me habéis dado envidia como pareja sólida haciendo un maravilloso viaje por el mundo. Os mando un amistoso abrazo y mis buenos deseos. Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenha...
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super apartment, great location”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in Madrid. The apartment is in the perfect location for getting to know Madrid on foot. We didn't need to use public transport at all apart from getting too and from the airport. Elisa gave us a very warm welcome and there are lots of home comforts in the apartment. There was also lots of tourist information in the flat and Elisa gave us advice about where was worth visiting during our short stay. Although the apartment is very close to Gran Via we weren't disturbed by any noise at night. There's a supermarket just a few doors down on the opposite side of the road to get bottled water etc and lots of great places to eat within a few minutes of the apartment.
Thank you Elisa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
I thank to Ann have been my guest. She is a very nice, polite, friendly person and made a respectful use of the apartment.
Ann: thank you very much for your nice words in the review. I'd like to see you this site, your home in Madrid. (sorry my bad expression in English).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnson52...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grand apartment in a central location”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed two nights. The apartment is very spacious and overlooks a quiet street. Some Saturday night noise did not affect sleep as the bedroom is separate and has a closed door. Lift access. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you very much. You were perfect guest. I hope see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent,excellent,super.”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay. Elisa is a wonderful host. Apartment is spotless and bedroom located away from street sounds. Kitchen is very tiny, but fine for breakfast and lunch. We did not play the piano. Apartment not kid-proofed. Nuns in convent across the street are not party animals, this makes the street an oasis of silence in a noisy city.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
They were a lovely couple. Was a real pleasure host they.They are friendly, polite and good chatty.
I really want to see them again: hopefully reality his intention to return next year.
Best wishes for you both. And thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
photai7
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Elisa is the Best Part of the Package”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is an apartment full of old world charm and meets all expectations. It is very bright during the day courtesy of the two large balcony windows with a western exposure. We stayed for 9 nights and almost started to feel like a local near the end. We loved walking around the streets north of this area which tend to be away from the more touristy parts of town. There is a super market down the street where we were able to buy groceries for breakfast. Elisa, the owner, acted as our private concierge and went above and beyond duty to help make our stay memorable. She provided us with a list of local restaurants and bars, made reservations for the best front row seats at a flamenco show, and personally walked to a bus stop to pick up our daughter who was lost. She is a very warm and helpful hostess and we would definitely return to this apartment the next time we are in Madrid. Muchas gracias Elisa!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Pearl and Paulus are now two of my friends. They are lovely, friendly, compliant and generous. For me has been a pleasure to have them as guests. And above all, their kind and nice words that have put in their comment. I sincerely hope to see them again.
I would also like to thank to them because Pearl and Paulus have made a very careful use of the apartment and left it in perfect condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing