We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
105
249
140
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
249
140
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bernabeu stadium metro journey irish rover rooms are clean close to metro station business district good size bars and restaurants the room was nice comfy bed reception staff very nice hotel visiting madrid tetuan vips euros zara
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 556 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 nights. Location is great, many restaurants nearby and metro station only 3 minutes away.
Very clean room and comfortable bed. Reception staff was polite, their English were adequate. In general, a good value for money option to visit Madrid.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petross31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, CM at Senator Castellana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Kind regards,

Senator Castellana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.
The room was of good size the bed very comfy. The shower was powerful and clean towels.
We stayed in room 227 when I used the hairdryer after about 2mins it cut out, this happened everyday and everyday I complained but nothing was done. It was obviously overheating as after bout 10 mins the dryer would work!
The hotel has the thinnest walls we've ever known (wouldn't stop here if you are on your honeymoon!!). The walls were that thin we could hear someone in the next room putting their cup on a saucer!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pleasureland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, CM at Senator Castellana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We are your disposal at anytime and we are looking forward to welcoming you.

Senator Castellana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at the senator hotel in Madrid and the staff it is the best that this hotel has the offer, they are always with a smile on and very helpful. Rooms are basic and I would say kind of small. Breakfast is good. I would recommend this property for your trips to Madrid

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DanielC5698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, CM at Senator Castellana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Kind regards,

Senator Castellana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Perfectly adequate hotel, major attraction is its convenience for the Bernabéu Stadium (bit out of town, but close to Metro stations). Clean rooms in good order (had a problem with the room key though, eventually resolved by the reception staff). Highlights of the breakfast buffet are the freshly squeezed orange juice and the coffee (Nespresso)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank tiernay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Avarage hotel in the middle of business district. Near to the metro stations and some restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good but a bit expensive. Extra points for the fresh orange juice. I would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Balazs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews