We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Ranked #62 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed on three occasions, so good we are back again in November. The location is superb with quality restaurants all around. The roof top bar is amazing and Madrid is one of Europe's finest cities. The Urban suites look good Value and should be big enough. The queues at check out can be a little long, but worth the wait.

Room Tip: Ask to look out onto the square, the views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intcopiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay at ME Madrid and for your fidelity.

I hope to welcome you soon back to your home in Madrid!

Best regards,

Jose Arenas
Aura Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Reina Victoria is set on one of the most lviely and vibrant squares in Madrid, the Plaza Santa Ana, and you have some of the best bars and restaurants withing a few minutes walk. It is 5 minutes walk from the Puerta del Sol, 10 minutes from the Plaza Mayor and handy for the Reina Sofia, Thyssen and Prado. You couldn't be in a better location for seeing the best of old Madrid.

The building itself was renovated some years back, it used to be the haunt of bullfighter when they stayed in Madrid. It is now furnised to a very high standard, fantastic bathroom and great beds. There is a selection of mood lighting for the room, romantic to bright. It isn't a cheap place and although I was on a bit of a splurge I took the cheapest room, a bit small and looked onto an interior patio so there was no view. some of the other rooms look fabulous and if you have the cash I would upgrade, thought the two storey duplex in the tower room is probably out of reach of most people.

The hotel feels like it should have a spa, but doesn't. Try the Moroccan spa just round the corner on Calle Atocha.

There is a very trendy feel to the place, a bit pretentious for some I am sure, Staff are freindly and helpful and greet you in engliosh with a HI there instead of a good morning sir.

Couple of trendy bars on the roof, go up and appreciate the architecture.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Plaza Santa Ana if you can,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheikinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Sheikinallover,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments about your experience at ME Madrid.

We hope to welcome you soon back and do not hesitate to contact me for anything you may require.

Yours sincerely,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 days at the end of March and had a great time.

On the plus side:

- Very central location and clean hotel
- Really pleasant and friendly staff - especially Ignacio in the bar downstairs - thanks for looking after us !
- Free Wifi throughout the hotel
- Great roof top bar with some excellent views over Plaza Santa Ana
- Plaza Santa Ana is on your doorstep and has some great restaurants where you can sit outside and enjoy the weather and watch the world go by

On the downside

- Deluxe room was really small (Room 432 same as one other reviewer) but another EUR 50-55 per night to get a bigger room is a bit pricey

Over and above the hotel, Madrid was a revealation - really great city and would recommend if you have not been here before.

Adrian

Room 432. 22/3 - 27/3 2012.

Room Tip: Avoid room 432 :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Mr. AdeLee,

Thank you very much for your feedback and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon back!

Regards,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I was located in center Madrid in this luxury hotel during a business trip to the city. I stayed 3 days here. Overall a very good hotel. Nice modern reception. Cool lounge bar behind the hall, and super cool bar on roof. But apart of all this appearance...the room is sooo small!!! I mean I am talking about a regular room, 200€ per night!! for me with 200€ is not so regular!! and NO breakfast included!!!! It was difficult for me and my wife opening the hand luggage. There isn't space for moving the extra bed pillows before sleeping. It's crazy small the room. Nice bathroom. Good toilet products of Aveda brand. Good concierge service!! kind and educated receptionists. Wifi gratis

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellAround8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your ME experience with our Tripadvisor friends.

It is most inspiring for all members of our staff to know that we succeeded on our efforts. I hope you can enjoy next time a bigger room and rest of course at your disposal for anything you may require.

All the best,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break in Madrid staying in the ME Madrid, which is located directly on the Plaza de Santa Anna, which is ideal for sightseeing and evening entertainment.
I had emailed the hotel with queries prior to our trip and liaised with José Arenas, who made the effort to meet us on arrival and who could not have been more helpful.
We had upgraded to a Supreme Room and this was definitely worth the additional cost – the room had a superb view overlooking the square. The room itself was extremely comfortable with everything you would expect and require.
Overall, the hotel standards and service was exceptionally good, and although not cheap, was certainly worth the money and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgreenwood_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Jgreenwood,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words. It was a pleasure hosting you at ME Madrid.

All the best,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

100 meters from Plaza del Sol means that the hotel is in the absolute center of Madrid. Just around the block are some nice restaurants, and the shopping area starts just north of Plaza del Sol. The historical center with plaza mayor, the castle, austrias and so on are within comfortable walking distance. Staff was friendly if slightly busy. Breakfast buffet was good : spanish standard; a bit heavy on the white bread but otherwise there was plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Ethan A,

Thank you very much for your positive comments!

Hope to welcome you soon back.

Greetings,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel in late January. I had been wanting to stay in this hotel for quite some time and was bitterly disappointed. The room was tiny, the view was of a wall, and most shockingly of all, I had no hot water in my shower. They left me waiting for half an hour, whilst they sent someone to verify that the hot water was not actually working, and then sent me to a different room on the other side of the floor in my bath robe!! It was shocking!! For this "mild" inconvenience, as they termed it, after an argument, they only wanted to offer me 10% off!! It was only after much arguing that I got it down further!

Needless to say, I will NOT be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GemGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear GemGib,

Thank you very much for your time and your comments.

I really apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay and you can be assured that I have followed up on this issue in order to enhance the quality of our services.

I really hope you will reconsider to stay at ME Madrid again and rest at your entire disposal for anything you may require.

Yours sincerly,

Jose Arenas
Aura Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 443 in Madrid
1,662 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#47 of 443 in Madrid
1,335 reviews
Huertas
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 443 in Madrid
2,094 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria

Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#9 Green Hotel in Madrid
#25 Business Hotel in Madrid
#27 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#28 Family Hotel in Madrid
#49 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $224 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lifestyle hotel in the heart of urban Madrid. Located next to the city’s main theatres, boutiques and nightclubs, this lifestyle hotel boasts an innovative, luxurious design reflective of the urban culture of the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing