We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,514)
Filter reviews
3,514 results
Traveller rating
2,010
996
289
115
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,010
996
289
115
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mode room maxi bar great location tapas santa ana overlooking the square trendy hotel mini bar standard room bars and restaurants rooms are small great shower wonderful hotel central location long weekend loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3,514 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Amazing experience! The hotel site has been there a long time, with some history, but is fully renovated with a boutique feel. The location is in fantastic! We faced Plaza Santa Ana, which was great to watch the activity of the square (but could get noisy at times!) Overall we loved our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bliss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Bliss24,

Greetings from ME Madrid!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you were able to have a great ME experience and you could enjoy, at the same time, our location and feel with satisfaction, our boutique changes.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We were a big group and we had tapas on the rooftop. The view is amazing. You can have several perspectives in the heart of the city. We had a variety of tapas, all with good quality. Good service for value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank 518marianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Mariana G,

Greetings from ME Madrid!!

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes on sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were able to have a very good experience at the Rooftop Bar, as well as enjoying the views and everything we could provide you.

Once again, thank you so much for your nice review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights here in mid August. The location is great for either walking round the city or taking the metro. Our room was very comfortable with an excellent shower and air conditioning, which was essential in the hottest August for some years.

We arrived hot and bothered after driving round the city to find where we should drop off our car; we were promptly offered complimentary cava to cool us down. It would have been rude to refuse.

Staff were very helpful and tolerated my terrible Spanish with good humour.

We had a small problem with our lights, which kept coming on in the small hours of the morning, but was fixed quickly and efficiently.

On our first night we wandered up to the rooftop bar. Great views out over the square and the city. It does get very busy though.

We will be going back to Madrid and to the ME - recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Michael B,

Greetings from ME Madrid!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you were able to have a very good ME experience and you could enjoy everything we could provide to you, as well as enjoying our location and the views from the Radio Rooftop Bar.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on our service, and most importantly, on our staff who is focused in guest´s satisfaction.

It was a pleasure having you at ME Madrid and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The hotel staff couldn’t have been more helpful. To illustrate this- my phone fell out of my pocket on the way to the airport- the taxi driver returned it to the hotel and the staff FedEXed it to me in the UK within 40 hours. I really did not expect this level of commitment. As a result of this experience I will definitely use ME hotels again and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Room Tip: Staff couldn’t have been more helpful
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Thornton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Thonton M,

Greetings from ME Madrid !!

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience with us. It is amazing for us to know that we made your stay enjoyable and that you took advantage of our privileged location. Our staff is glad to know that you felt like at home and please be aware that ME Madrid is your second home.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I canNOT say enough good things about this hotel. The location is perfect for many of the most beautiful squares, major parks and sights. The staff were all perfectly bilingual with English and very knowledgeable and eager to help especially with our many special requests. The rooms were cool, well appointed and the shower was fantastic. Run don’t walk to the ME!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEMadrid, Manager at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Jennifer D,

Greetings from ME Madrid!!

What a exciting review, we can not thank you enough for your beautiful comments and for taking your valuable time to share with details and passion your ME experience.

We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, regarding of the location, service, and our staff, as we are fully committed with the well being of our guests.

It makes us feel very proud and, at the same time, it is such an honor to read your feedback.

Once again, thank you so much, and just to let you know, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

ME for YOU Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews