We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful mondern apartment in the perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Viso Smart

Living-Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-Dining Room
Living-Dining Room with a Smart Tv 40` Living-Dining Room. Extensible table ready for 8.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living-Dining Room
Living-Dining Room with a Smart Tv 40`
Living-Dining Room. Extensible table ready for 8.
Dining Room
Living Room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance-Hall
Building Entrance
Building Facade
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Apartment Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bastig201...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful mondern apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
11
people found this review helpful

"First of all, I would like to say that this is definetely my best experience so far. Antonio is a great host. He arranged the pick up from the airport, provided me with a prepaid card for internet usage and explained all the facilities. The apartment is clean and perfectly located. It looks like on the picture, with two nice bedrooms and modern bathrooms. Calle Serrano is just minutes walking away and a big supermarket is just arround the corner. In conclusion I would definetely recommend this apartment to other guests.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRe...
Torrance, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment !!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
8
people found this review helpful

While I agree with much of the positive comments in the previous reviews, I would like to underline the fact that the two bedrooms each have a double bed. Because we are acclimated to a queen, my husband and I used both rooms and slept very well. The building’s lift and the proximity to the metro and a supermarket were excellent bonuses. We took the recommendation to walk to Rugantino for an enjoyable dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself was great. We had fun there !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boenestup...
Lavena Ponte Tresa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a very central location and good neighborhood”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
10
people found this review helpful

The apartment has everything you need and it extremely clean and cozy. It is in a very safe neighborhood, close to a Metro station and to shopping and dining. Antonio is very helpful and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateus_Tu...
Goiania, GO
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well located residence”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
11
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and spacious residence, provided with very good structure. It has very fast Wifi, TV with good selection of channels and very new furniture. The apartment is well prepared to host couples, couples with children (my case), it has intelligent distribution of furniture in its ample space. One of the rooms has air conditioning, which could perhaps also be available in the room, since as the apartment is very large. The building is very well located, because in its surroundings there are lots of shops and amenities. Metro stations and bus stops are located few meters. The neighbor is very friendly, made ​​up friendship for a little while we were staying. Everything was very nice. Antonio, the owner, was always kind and patient answering my numerous emails, being willing to help at all. Javier was who welcomed us and was also very gentle, being willing to help at all. Very good people! I hope to repeat one day!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarimmamo...
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Excellent, clean apartment with excellent service provided by the owner, Antonio. Apartment has all the amenities and is loccated close to a metro station so travelling around is easy. Also located close to a Carrefour and restaurants. Antonio was a great help during our stay in Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent customer service from Antonio.
Liked least: Location was difficult to find and bit further away from town center than I had initially thought.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saied M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing, clean, close and better than a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
11
people found this review helpful

This whole experience was amazing. The apartment is maybe 10 mins away from the centre by metro and 7 mins away from the metro station. I stayed there with my wife and 3 kids and we walked to the station easily. The apartment is as good as a 5 star hotel with all the amenities that you could imagine. It was very clean as brand new including the amenities. I am very fussy about cleanliness and this apartment was perfect. Antonio and Xavi were great to deal with. Very helpful in providing all the information one would need better than a hotel concierge. Supermarket is 2 mins away which was a great bonus when you are travelling with kids. Antonio has set the bar quite high for anyone to match. I will definitely be staying in the same apartment next time I am in Madrid. This was my first experience staying in an apartment versus hotel and it was a very pleasant one. Definitely will recommend to anyone visiting Madrid

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilaScK
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing place and excellent service”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
9
people found this review helpful

It was definitely a unique experience our stay in "El Viso Smart Apartment". The flat has all the amenities for a pleasant stay. Impeccable and newly renovated bathrooms, very clean, beautifully decorated; fully equipped kitchen with everything you'd need. The best is that, if you need anything extra, Antonio (the host) will do everything to solve it. For example, we needed a blender machine to prepare the baby's food, and Antonio bought one in advance just because we told him we would need to use one during our stay. He is extremely kind and pays attention to every detail. Moreover, the apartment is very well located. The neighborhood is very quiet and super well connected to the city center. It has more than 4 bus stops nearby, and two metro stations. Also, it’s only one block from a Carrefour supermarket and next to a bank. I totally recommend you to stay in “El Viso Smart”, it's a wonderful place for a pleasant stay in Madrid.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing