We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Great Accommodation Choice!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Latelunch
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value, great location, with limitations”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in the February half term. We havem two children aged 9 & 13 and are from the UK.

The plusses:
- The location is great - just a short walk (about 12mins) into the centre of Madrid
- Very economically priced !
- Metro just a couple of mins walk
- Well decorated througout
- Fibre WiFi and Cable TV
- Helpful owner

The Negatives:
- No sofas for sitting out or relaxing
- Limited equipment i.e. no kettle/tea towels/oven !
- Minuscule courtyard
- Noisy neighbours
- Main double bed can not be accessed from each side !
- No aircon (although this not an issues for us)

The airport is about 25mins in a cab - the cabs are a "flat rate" into the city for 30 euros. The metro is simple from the airport - its about 14 euros for a family of four. The metro is easy, but to be honest, for the amount of time and hassle, a cab is the best choice (we took metro back to airport on leaving).

We had a lovely stay in Madrid this year. We would highly recommend the city - not so much to do for the kids as Barcelona, but still plenty to do. The apartment is located centrally, only a short walk from the city centre. No more than 90seconds walk is a supermarket, cafe and metro station (6mins). Location is fab.

On arrival we had a problem with key pick up - Oscar is helpful but his English isn't great ! All sorted in the end though...........

The pictures do show the apartment accurately - so its quite plain - but its well worth pointing out that the main double bed can only be accessed from one side - so if the 'inside' occupant needs to get out for the WC overnight, both of you need to get up as you can't get out of the end of the bed either, due to the balcony railings - this was problematic for us, in addition to the bed being quite uncomfortable.

The apratment isn't too well equipped - but we didn't eat in virtually at all - the food is very reasonable - croissants, pastries and meals galore to be had, very easily and cheaply - just avoid the tourist trap restaurants and anywhere without prices clearly displayed, and you will be fine.

We had some issues with noisy neighbours (loud music) a couple of nights - not bad enough to complain, but you have to bear in mind the flat is in a very old building, and I guess during the conversion, maximum effort wasn't put into sound proofing ! Irritating but not unbearable.

Our stay was in Feb, so heat wasn't an issue, but during the summer months maybe this could be, as there is no air-conditioning.

It was a bit tricky during evening times as there is no sofa to sit on - to be fair there wouldn't be room for one! If there was just two of you, that would be OK, as you could sit out on the ground floor bed, but our two boys were using this so, we had to sit on our double bed. But having said that, this isn't any different to a family hotel room, so I guess its just something to be aware of.

I could not see this apartment being at all suitable to someone with a disability, due to steps and bed access issues. Perfect for a couple using as a base though.

The apartment was very clean throughout.

All in all we certainly enjoyed our stay in Madrid - wonderful city. We felt safe at all times - lots of visible police and people are friendly. I guess if we were a young couple, it would have been more comfortable (in the apartment) and a little easier, given the space and seating issues, but these things become more problematic when you have kids in tow. Im not 100% sure we would return with children to this apartment, but undoubtedly it offers great value, and enjoys a super location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Bed and bed access !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcsnorton
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really Great Accommodation Choice!”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this apartment made it a great choice for my 3 night stay in Madrid. (I am English living in America and met my English friend for a few days in Madrid).

The apartment is 5-10 mins walk from the San Bernardo train station which made my arrival from the airport really convenient. The Metro cost 5 euros from terminal 4 and it was a really easy journey - just one change of line at a station where all I had to do was walk up a small flight of stairs. Trip from the airport took about 45 mins.

There are 2 other metro stops very nearby but we found Madrid to be extremely easy to explore on foot. We did take the Metro (only 1.5 euro) to the Prado but that was all.

There is a small supermarket just 5 mins from the apartment as well as numerous little grocery/convenience stores. There is a nice place for breakfast just 5 mins south on San Bernardo called La Dona and a nice little cafe in Plaza de las Comendadoras just 2 mins away.

The apartment itself is on the ground floor of the building. There is just one step at the front of the building but there are steps inside. The building is older and there is a small amount of noise from the neighbouring apartments.

On entering the front door to the apartment there is a short hallway with a nice bathroom to the right. There is no bathtub but a very nice shower. Continue along the hall to a well appointed kitchen with refrigerator, cooktop and (clothes)washing machine. All crockery & cutlery is supplied and I was also pleased to find some basic cleaning supplies. At the end of the kitchen is a door to a very small courtyard. It's nice to let in some fresh air but there is not room really to sit or eat outside.
To the left there is a small room with a table which seats 4. From there you go up about 7 steps to the main bedroom or down 4 steps to the second bedroom where there is also a television. There is no privacy in the bedrooms - it's all open plan, but it's much more private than a hotel room would be. There is a wardrobe to hang clothes but some drawers would have been nice for the lower room.
The beds were very comfortable. A queen (I think) upstairs and 2 singles downstairs. Bedding was nice but the towels provided were a little thin and I would have liked to have had more towels available - this very small thing is my only complaint!

The owner Oscar was very responsive, very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

I definitely recommend this apartment. It is not deluxe but it is clean and very convenient. For this price in downtown Madrid and for two bedrooms I don't think that you could find a much better place. Fantastic value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location - easy to walk to downtown
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
I appreciate the time you have dedicated to the publication of this review, it will be very useful for our future guests.
We would love to welcome you another time.
Thank you!
�scar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer4...
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar Dia...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Un placer haber sido vuestro anfitrión Caridad. Tenéis casa en Madrid siempre que queráis.
Hasta otra!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannejul...
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G
Pamplona, Navarra, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing