We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
1st floor terrace with spectacular views overlooking the 16th hole
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor terrace with spectacular views overlooking the 16th hole
Front of the townhouse One of many communal pools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
1st floor terrace with spectacular views overlooking the 16th hole
Front of the townhouse
One of many communal pools.
Welcome to the townhouse
Welcoming resort entrance.
Enjoying the stunning views alfresco style.
2nd floor terrace overlooking the 16th hole
Ground floor bedroom
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Stylish en-suite bathroom with bath and shower
La Torre town centre.
Dining area
Well stocked supermarket on the resort.
Mar Menor Sailing Club
Kite Surfing at Los Alcazares.
Walking into the Mar Menor.
Natural sand sculptures in nearby Mazzaron.
Markets - a great place for a bargain.
Boating on the Mar Menor.
Beautiful local beaches
Visit the local Terra Nature in Murcia.
Two of the restaurants on the lake in the town centre, La Torre.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lornsie
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Casa de Mendes with my two teenage boys for ten days this August. The villa is extremely well appointed and although the kitchen is best described as compact and bijou, it is equipped with everything you need to cater easily for a family.

The wifi was an absolute essential for my 16 year old who refused to leave the villa until after 5.30pm as the sun was too much for him (the idea of a holiday in the sun actually involving sunshine being clearly alien to him) and the collection of books and DVDs left in the apartment were much appreciated.

The resort is very well maintained and the pools spotlessly clean.

This villa has stunning views over the 16th and the nearest communal pool is literally a few minutes walk away.

We enjoyed the break enough to seriously consider investing in an apartment on the resort. Can't say more than that really!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent communication from very friendly and accommodating owners, Lionel and Nicole
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
It is always good to receive continous confirmation that our Luxury Townhouse caters well for all the families needs. The Wi-fi has been a godsend not just to teenagers but adults who need to check e-mails or do local searches.
The resort is always well looked after with ample for people to do on site with the 16 communal pools, tennis courts, golf, cycle, walks and play areas.
Like us, most of our holiday makers really admire the spectacular views from our 2 balconies and ground floor patio.
You obviously enjoyed the Townhouse and resort so much that we can now look forward to you buying a property on the resort and being our neighbour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

La Torre golf resort provides a great location for a relaxing holiday. The resort is never crowded and there are numerous swimming pools to enjoy. Casa de Mendes provides beautiful accomodation for 4 with the bonus of being on and overlooking the golf course. The house is well equiped and allows you to cook either conventionally or on the outside barbeque. Of particular note is the first floor terrace which is perfect for sunbathing during the day or eating in the evening. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean and well tended house and surroundings
Liked least: limited on site entertainment/dining
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
An excellent time seems to have been had once again with you and your wife and your teenagae children who made good use of the swimming pools, tennis courts, golfing and above all the BBQ with al fresco meals on the patios.
Your families appreciation of our beautiful townhouse and surrounding area was also shown by some of the feedback we received whilst you were on holiday. We look forward to you coming back again as promised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy6425
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sun & Relaxation”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fabulous Townhouse - very clean and nicely laid out. All the extras like the portable sun loungers to take to the pool were very much appreciated. Also having the Wifi was very handy as my husband had to do a little bit of work whilst we were there. Well placed on the resort as we enjoyed the walk to the town centre for a drink in the evening. We ate out most of the time but we also used the amenities and cooked for ourselves a few times too and sat on the terrrace with a sangria or two. A car is a must in our opinion to access the beach and all the restaraunts in the surrounding areas - the best in our opinion was L'Encarnation - the set menu was such good value and such a beautiful setting. Will definitely be back and hopefully later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind and honest words and thank you for booking your Autumn holiday with us as well.
We are glad that you found our Townhouse fabulous, clean and nicely laid out helping it make one of your best holidays.
The free Wi-Fi has proven useful for many of our guests who have had to work whilst on holiday, but is has also proven useful for searches for local activities and helped keep some of our guests in contact with their social networks.
We are pleased that our well kitted Townhouse allowed you to make the most of a self catering holiday, and that you enjoyed the pleasant and scenic walk to the resort town centre.
We are glad that you enjoyed dining in our favourite restaraunt, La Encarnation in Los Alcazares, and would advise any of our guests who enjoy Spanish cuisine to try them out.
We look forward to your return visit later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlymorn...
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with wonderful views”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Not being golfers did not present a problem; we went for a relaxing de-stressing week and this is exactly what we achieved. The accommodation was excellently presented and very comfortable, with three terraces to enjoy the spring sunshine. Through choice we didn't travel around much but found a lovely bar and restaurant on the resort with the supermarket providing ample supplies and a good selection of wine. The resort is quiet in March but this increased the appeal for us. The resort 'town' centre is arranged around the edge of one of the lakes and some of the restaurants offer lovely views across this.
All communication with the owner was very easy and professional with excellent instructions for all the facilities within the accommodation which included air conditioning and central heating for the occasional chilly evening.
All in all, just what we needed.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, style and location of the property
Liked least: Perhaps a shower screen instead of a curtain in the downstairs bathroom, but there was nothing else to fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
We are really pleased that you enjoyed our townhouse and resort as much as we do. We are still in awe with the views from our balconys especially the sunrise over the lake from our en-suite bedroom.
We are glad you found our input throughout your planning useful and helpful in ensuring you achieved your relaxing and de-stressing week that you were looking for. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house on a lovely resort”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We enjoyed another great week at Casa de Mendes this month. The house is in a great spot on the resort and the Wi-Fi is a very useful addition for guests.
If you are looking to get out and about there is lots to see in the area. Aside from the many golf courses nearby, the coastline is a short drive away and there are plenty of lovely beaches and places to swim and enjoy the sun.
We hope to be back at Casa de Mendes again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJADAMS1
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice house”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed at Casa de Mendes for 3 weeks in August and September. The house is in a very quiet location .
First Class accommodation and we felt very safe. Very nice to have Wi-Fi as I had to work a little during my holiday.
Loved to sit outside and look over the golf course or relax by the communal pool that is just 2 or 3 minutes walk away. The pool was cold and our 3 year old granddaughter liked the beaches better.
The on site shop is very good and not expensive. A car is essential if you want to get out and about.
Lionel was great at responding to emails and couldn't have been more helpful. Would definitely stay in in this lovely house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole c
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, relaxing holiday in August!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Casa de Mendes on La Torre with our two children in the August school holidays. It was very quiet and totally relaxing. The property was very clean and well appointed overlooking the 16th tee. There are a number of pools close to the townhouse and the closest one is just a few minutes walk away. There is a great supermarket on site and a number of restaurants serving lovely food. Just outside the back gate to La Torre there are three restaurants and we can highly recommend the all you can eat Chinese Buffett restaurant. We had an awesome two weeks at Casa de Mendes and will most definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole holiday was great but I really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: The flies by the lakes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;