We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Excellent 5 bedroom villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Excellent 5 bedroom villa
Villa Kahrs- a perfect place to spend your holiday in Spain Perfect to sit outside by the pool in the summer evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Excellent 5 bedroom villa
Villa Kahrs- a perfect place to spend your holiday in Spain
Perfect to sit outside by the pool in the summer evening
High ceiling in the living room
Master bedroom 1 (23 m2)
Master bathroom 1
Master bedroom 1
Master bathroom 1
Master bedroom 2 (21 m2)
Sofa seating by the pool
Bedroom 3 (15 m2)
Bedroom 3, with direct access to patio.
Bedroom 4 (15 m2)
Bathroom 3 (to be shared between bedroom 3 and 4) with rainfall shower
Cozy Bedroom 5 (8 m2)
Grand kitchen, very well eqipped
Kitchen with american frigde with freezer and water/ice cube dispenser
Kitchen with direct access to a nice terrace
Bathroom 5 (to bedroom 5)
Enjoy the warm summer nights at Villa Kahrs
Sun set
Heated jacuzzi
Perfect for a chill in the afternoon
A lot of sunny areas around the pool
West faced villa
The view from master bedroom 1
Master bedroom 1
Master bedroom 2
Frontline golf
The villa seen from the golf course
Direct access to pool
Spacios livingroom
Lots of flowers in the garden
Dining room
BBQ
Glass curtains on the covered terrace, 36 m2
Nice lawn for ball games
Kitchen terrace
Entrance and garage
Lovely garden
View of the golf course from the green at hole 15
Beautiful sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
gezlufc
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa family holiday”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a fabulous family holiday at Villa Khars which had plenty of room for our party of 10 and everything you could need. Stayed at El Valle many times and this is easily the nicest villa we've rented. Would love to come back again when we're all together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Great to hear you had a great time at our villa. You are welcome to come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey627...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful villa!”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is our second visit to Villa Kahrs, and the owners have not only maintained its immaculate decor - they have carried out impressive improvements that mean this is a really stylish and luxurious villa to stay at. It is a very large and spacious villa, extremely tastefully decorated, with an excellent size pool, hot tub and surrounding garden. We were a large extended family of 8 adults, a teenager, a toddler and baby and we never felt constrained in terms of space. The bedrooms were light airy and large and there were plenty of large bathrooms. The kitchen was a very good size and really well equipped - so many plates, glasses and cutlery that we were not forced to wash up all the time! There was an impressive outdoor barbeque area with large table and chairs for everyone, and an additional outside dining area that is enclosed with slideable glass panels, that would give you shelter on cooler days or nights ( not that we had any cool weather!). The pool is much larger than those normally found on El Valle and the large area around it had been retiled. There were numerous sun beds and plenty of room to move them around, and the area has lots of comfy furniture with picturesque garden plants in tubs and beds . The whole villa has such a relaxing ambience we were almost loathe to leave it to explore the surrounding area! The golf course is impressive and the villa backs directly onto the golf course, so you are not overlooked by other villas. El Valle has a nice peaceful atmosphere with a club house, tennis facilities and all the golf you could want. The golf card allowed you to play neighbouring courses so the golfers had lot of fun. Although El Valle is quite remote and tranquil you are only 5 minutes from the main road that takes you into Murcia and the mountains or to the coast in the other direction. We went to a different town each time we wanted to go out to eat, and there was a wide range of different restaurants, along the Mar Menor, in Murcia or further afield in Cartagena. We flew into Alicante which was less than an hour away, but we have also used the smaller airport at San Javier ( Murcia) in the past, so although you definitely need a car to get the most out of the area, there is lots to do.
The information supplied with the villa is very helpful and the communication before our trip was good. Mike who helps look after the house was on hand to welcome us and give advice about the area. The pool was cleaned regularly during our stay, and the whole holiday was a really relaxing experience and a great chance to hang out as a family. This is a first class villa and I cannot recommend it more highly. We will definitely try to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
We are so fortunate that our guests keep coming back, Thank you for your extensive and great review. Kind Regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
1 review
“We keep going back”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This year was our third consecutive year in Villa Kahrs, and with an ever growing family the space and the spec of the villa is ideal and high.
The improvements that have been made each year by the owners, this year new tiles and shower around the pool area, as well as new plants, whilst they have also installed and improved one of the bathroom/showers inside.
They have also enclosed what was an outside dining area, with retractable glass. Although we tried to use this area for dining, it was too hot at this time of year, and if you retract any of the glass you will be bothered by fly’s/insects, which is a problem in all the outside areas. Whether it is the time of year we go we are not sure, but we tend to eat inside because of that, and that is the only issue we have.
The bedrooms, and the whole layout of the Villa is superb, the pool is a good size and we choose to have it heated, which you pay extra for, but it is worth it particularly if you have children that wish to use the pool from dawn to dusk!
We normally hire 2 x 7 seater cars, and the golf course being accessible off the main road, access to Los Alcazares, Murcia, Cartagena, La Manga amongst others, provides a great base for discovering.
Added to that Mike and his son Joe are very welcoming, helpful and informative, and make our stay enjoyable without being intrusive, and leave you too it
We intend to return next year and each year we stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you for your nice review, and we are truly happy you had a pleasant holiday. We wish you welcome back next year.

Kind Regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghampi...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa 5 Star Plus”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

wow wow wow,

amazing villa in an amazing location.

10 of us spent the week there ( 3 families with children), on arrival. Mike they guy who looks after the villa was there to greet us on arrival & show us everything we needed to know about the villa & the outside. the villa was spotless so clean

with 5 bedrooms it worked great for us, the adults each having a room with on suite ( we got the master its huge with walk in wardrobe) and the kids sharing the other rooms which were a great size.

living area & kitchen area were plenty large enough for everyone & the new outside dining area with glass doors is great for the evening.

outside the villa, pool is a great size & a jaccuzzi next to it. BBQ area & even a grass area round the other side . then for the views from the Roof terrace were amazing could see for miles.

the only thing that could of made this place any better was for my golf to improve , :-)

cannot wait to go back one day .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you for your good words, We are truly happy you had a nice holiday and enjoyed our villa. You are always welcome to stay another time! Kind Regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingervist
Drammen, Norway
1 review
“Perfeckt for families, nice and quitet and a great villa. and for golfers.”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is perfect, Nice swimmingpool and a great outdoor place . Short trips to many nice small cityes and beaches. Perfeckt for golfers. The villa has all you need and all the rooms had a good size. We`ll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you and welcome back any time!
Kind Regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place,great facilities,great owner,JUST GREAT !”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Kahrs is everything we could have wished for and more.
We are regulars at El Valle so know the area well and love the peace and tranquillity. The villa is ENORMOUS and has everything required for a self contained stay (including table tennis and Sky Sports) ,just bring the food and drink!
Booking was a pleasure as the owner Christine was prompt and polite at all times.
We had one minor issue whilst there (of our own making),but Mike the maintenance guy was literally there within 5 minutes and was extremely amiable,nothing was too much trouble.
Basically without waffling on too much WE LOVED IT and will now make this our go to El Valle villa.
Thank you Christine and Mike for making it special for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for the great review, on behalf of our Key Holder, Mr Mike Nicholas and myself, we are always happy when our guests are happy! Welcome back any time.
Best Regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica K
1 review
“Perfect house for a lot of golffriends and family.”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a lovely spacious house, where it is easy to stay for many days with family and friends. The outdoor area is perfect with a lot of activities for the children and relaxing for the adults.
The location is amazing when you love to play golf, with several golfcourses nearby. And easy access to the best of them; El Valle.
This is the perfect house and place for a relaxing golf vacation.
We`ll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for your nice review, we wish you welcome back any time! Kind regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing