We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
45
31
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
31
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas cristal cafe promenade accommodation supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Came across El Secreto whilst in the area last year. Called in for details and then found it on the internet on our return and booked for this June. Easy booking and very efficient and well informed staff. Arrived on the 7th June. Our flight was late but we had been given a phone number to call when 30mins away and staff were there to meet us and show us to our loft apartment. Amazing. Very light and spacious. Fantastic terrace with views over the Mar Manor. Everything supplied, even dishwasher tablets. Beautiful bathrooms (2) with plenty of shampoo and shower gel. Comfortable bed with good quality linen. Air conditioning very efficient. They also have a small lift for anyone with mobility issues with stairs and room to accommodate a wheelchair. The accommodation is above the Arena Cafe and Piccolo Mare restaurant. 5% discount in the cafe and 10% in the restaurant. Cafe great for breakfast, lunch and dinner and occasional coffee/drinks. Open every day. PIccolo restaurant closed on Wednesday. Had dinner here twice, both meals very good.

Room tip: Choose a loft on the 2nd floor you won't be disappointed
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ElliottWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Situated close to the sea in the quiet (in March) village of Cristal De Mar. We had a room looking out towards Le Manga strip, which was modern and well equipped. Cafe (OK but nothing special) and a restaurant (well worth a visit) are literally just round the corner. There is also a local Spar shop only 50m away. Staff are friendly and welcoming but only available at check in and during the day.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MANCS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Decent place on the sea so we had a nice walk. Fairly spartan room but had cooking facilities which we did not use. Place requires special notification if you are checking in after 1730. Definitely off the beaten path

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We ( 2 adults - retired) stayed 4th Nov 2016 for a week. It was our 2nd time.

Each time the Apartments were spotless.
Its self containing and they clean the Apartment every other day incl. bed linen & towels!
2015 we had an Apartment on the 2nd floor. Spacious, all we need for our stay. “Kitchen” area with dining table just right to prepare a breakfast and light lunch. Balcony.
OK if I would like to cook a 3-course meal I would struggle – hey who needs this. It’s holiday…
As newsted81 mentioned a Spar supermarket just 2 min away.
This time we had one of the 2 loft Apartments:
1 BIG bedroom (very cozy & comfortable) with 2 wardrobes, direct “exit” to the terrace
2 bathrooms (each with big shower & toilet)
BIG “Living room” (Kitchen area is the same size as “downstairs”)
BIG terrace with 2 louncher, seating area, AND dinner table for 8!!!!!
There is a washing machine for “all”
The staff is very friendly, helpful.
The café & Restaurant in the basement very convenient and not at all pricy if you don’t like to cook.
I would recommend a car/hire car….so much to see: Cartagena, Murcia.......

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank westham17520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

The apartments have an enviable position right next to the beach. They are a good standard for a 3 star property, rooms are clean and well equipped for a short stay and the staff were very friendly. There is a restaurant adjacent to the property which gives a discount to guests.

Room tip: The loft rooms on the upper floor have better outside areas.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews