We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
150
248
129
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
248
129
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station tapas three star single room free parking short walk city hotel bit dated good size stay there again excellent value rooms are clean ideal location set menu excellent breakfast ten minutes city break
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 588 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

This hotel location is brilliant. Within easy walking distance from all day and night time amenities, shops, eating establishments etc. Some rooms could do with an update but staff very friendly and helpful. Have def stayed in much worse for more money.
Rooms are clean but basic. Only thing missing was a kettle for your own cup of coffee instead of having to go to the bar area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank blondemoment17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

The hotel is in walking distance from the city center. There are many restaurants, cafes and tapas bars, local and bigger grocery stores, and public transformations nearby. The parking is not free! However, the hotel has specific park spots at the municipal parking lot (we payed a cheaper fee with the hotel card).
We didn't like the room, so we asked the receptionists if we could change to another, which was done right away. Rooms are clean and simple.
Restaurant and bar staff are friendly, food is OK and has an average price. We did have two breakfasts in both places, but enjoyed the "continental" at the bar, the most.
If you like to sleep in, make sure to ask for a room that is more quiet, since you can hear everything/loud noises from all the hallways when room services or check-outs are happening.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Catharina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

The location is ideal and it presents well from the street but inside it is quite tired and our room was at least 10 years old and needed a refurb. the room and en suite were both large however. The smell of detergent was somewhat overpowering on arrival. There was off street parking but its extra and the hotel made a bit of a hassle over this that I thought was a bit petty. The bistro / coffee shop was quite good and we happily had some coffee and bocadillos here during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heh365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our Spain tour. The man in reception was somewhat surly. The room was basic and the window looked over some service pipes. Beds were hard and bedding comprised of a sheet and counterpane. The bathroom was perfectly useable and up to modern standards. Hot shower etc. Location was good for the city and only a short walk to the amphitheatre. Plenty of eateries and bars nearby which closed around midnight. Parking in the hotel private yard was available but a bit expensive at €7.00.
Nothing to shout about but nothing to complain about. Just good enough.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Habaneros, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear DavidandHelen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor users.

The hotel location in Cartagena downtown is perfect to visit the city and we believe the most of our guests find the price of the parking very convenient.

Hopeing to welcome you again in the near future.

Antonio Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Very well situated Hotel for the 'old town ' area and architectural attractions, Roman amphitheater and various ruins , very nice.
Our room was very small but was changed on request immediately by the very helpful staff. We then had a balcony facing the front , a bonus !. Very clean and comfortable , good vfm overall.
Cartagena is very nice , interesting old town area, loads of reasonably priced eating places.....only stayed 1 night , could have been longer.....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bobnimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Los Habaneros, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Bobnimmo,

Thank you for your visit to Cartagena staying at Los Habaneros. I am glad to hear you enjoyed a room with nice views in the front.

I agree with you that a visit to Cartagena deserves longer than an overnight. We will be glad to greet you again in the future.

Antonio Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews