We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
532
443
81
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
443
81
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lovely hotel outside area great value for money nice pool pool towels chill out bar reception staff hydro shower fresh towels big bathroom stayed for four nights small mall fantastic bathroom plenty of seating areas walk minutes sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

What a delight. We booked B&B & secure parking. The hotel is beautifully appointed & our lovely spacious bedroom overlooked the magnificent terraces with armchairs & fountains. The breakfast was excellent. Can highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PK-SWFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

I'm just back from my second stay in this clean, modern hotel. I stayed in a rear facing room this time with views of the gardens and the moutains beyond. The parking was easy in the underground carpark and the hotel is well located on a major road junction making it easy to drive out of the city to visit the local area.

Room tip: Rear rooms in off season but front rooms quieter in season when the gardens are used for functions in the evening
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 144martinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelvaHotel, Quality Manager at Nelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Martin,
Thank you for your comments and rating. Hope to see you son back at Hotel Nelva. Best wishes. Esther R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Modern hotel and probably one of the best in Murcia. They also have an outdoor pool and chillout area for the summer which looks interesting. The only issues with my stay was the power going out in the morning 2 but was back up and running in less than 60 seconds. The checkin and checkout was fast and efficient. Convenient parking inside the basement and very spacious and modern rooms.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hadzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice, modern hotel with a beautiful pool area outdoors; pool was closed as it was January, but it was warm enough to sit out in a lounge chair and soak in the afternoon sun.

Very large bathroom with separate shower and tub, two sinks and a bidet.

Our rate included underground parking, fantastic value for money. I recently read that Murcia had the cheapest hotel prices in all of Spain and I believe it!

Room was fairly quiet with the windows closed, but one problem we had was even with no heat on in the room it was quite warm, meaning we had to keep the window open to be able to sleep comfortably. (AC wasn't functioning, no doubt because it was "winter"). If not for this and the fact the hotel is located a good 10-15 minute walk to the centre, I would have given 5 stars.

BTW there is a Carrefour grocery store around the back corner of the hotel in a mall, you can get a cheap breakfast there starting at 9 AM if your rate doesn't include breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cashorcredit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in total, good points : nice building with great views if you get a high floor, clean and tidy. Good comfortable beds with thin pillows available at request. Hotel restaurant was ok, very well decorated,average food however the staff were excellent in the restaurant. Housekeeping was also excellent, cleaning the rooms daily to a high standard. Wifi was good and worked well in all areas of the hotel. Bad points: the infant childseat in the restaurant did not have any straps fitted which meant that keeping the infant safe and in one place was an issue when sitting down for dinner. Front desk needs more training on customer service as they did not seem very welcoming of its guests and language was clearly a small issue. The security guard also needs more training as he did not understand english and was not really paying attention to which guests were coming in and out of the hotel. Had he done so he may not have questioned us so much when returning to the hotel after popping out to the shops for 15/20 min. (There was one guard mainly stood near the front desk.) We booked 2 rooms for our stay and neither room had any tea or coffee making facilities. The pool area had signs to say it was closed however inside the lifts it states its open from midday-8pm. Overall the hotel is good and does represent good value for money overall. Its just slight attention to detail that it lacks. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bilal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelvaHotel, Quality Manager at Nelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Bilal G,
Thank you for taking your time in telling your experience at Hotel Nelva, unfortunately there were some points that maybe dissapointed you. We take note and of course will put more attentions at this comments, at represents an opportunity to improve our services and staff. Thank you again and hope to see you soon in your next visit to Murcia. Best wishes. Esther R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews