We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average”
Review of Sercotel Leyre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sercotel Leyre
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

It's a 3 star hotel,nothing more,nothing less. Clean bathroom,clean sheets & towels,boring Monnet paintings on the wall. I had two major issues: 1. Problems with Wifi (in your room,you have to catch the right spot to have internet) and 2. Poor sleep quality (my dust allergies kicked in and beware of the street noise). To their credit, it's very central & staff is very lovely. Will I remember my stay at Leyre? No. Will I come back to Leyre if I'm in Pamplona ever again? No.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consciousparallel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    149
    67
    10
    3
See reviews for
25
137
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel Leyre was virtually on the threshold of the bull arena. Under the arena is a cheap parking and then it's only 2 corners down the street. The old city centre of Pamplona is just a few minutes walk and then you're in the middle of the bull-running area. The service of the hotel was very client friendly. When checking in we got all kinds of information including a booklet about things to do in Pamplona, city walks and tours in the surroundings of the city. We used it every day when we were there.

We got the impression that the hotel had to be very creative with it's space since the lobby, elevator and hallways are quite cramped. This did not effect the rooms however which are nice. If you're a light sleeper the noise from the other guests or cleaning ladies may be a bit of a problem. We do not have an issue with that but reading the other reviews I can imagine that it can be a bother. Still, for what you pay the Leyre is certainly not bad. (NB when we were there they were building a new appartment block across the street which gave us a view on a construction site. Our guess is that by 2012 this is over)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

the parking at the bull figt arena (plaza de toros) is really good to do (EUR 10 for the night)
Friendly people in the hotel.
Breakfast simple but genuine

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Room smells horribly of cigarette smoke. Staff completely unhelpful saying there are no other available rooms. Except I checked in at 1:30 PM.
Very noisy, can hear complete conversation of neighbors. Lots of road noise.

Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2goIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My father and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of the San Fermin festival. Since everything about San Fermin revolves around the bulls, the location of the hotel is perfect as the bull ring is right up the street, literally only a 2 minute walk away. The old quarter sits on the edge of the bull ring, so we were never far from the main action of the fiesta.

The hotel is 3 stars in terms of amenities. Prices triple during San Fermin but are in line with the going rate. Payment in full was required at the time I booked in mid-February. The only charges I had to pay at the end of the stay were for the mini-bar and breakfasts. Reception is English-speaking and everyone in the hotel was accomodating and friendly.

My double room (two twins pushed together) was considerably more spacious than my father's single, and had a full tub rather than just a shower only. There was no in-room safe, but individual safes with double custody (two keys are required to open the safe; you are given one and management has the other) are available at reception. Each room has great AC, which was necessary as the temp shot up from 23 celcius to 41 during our stay. The flat screen TV had many channels although none were English language based such as Sky News or CNN Int.

The hotel served a nice breakfast for an additional 9 euros, with cold cuts, croissants, cerals, fruit, juice, and a server supplying pots of fresh coffee and hot milk. Breakfast was served in a salon area with a large screen tv, tuned to each morning's running of the bulls, comfy sofas and two internet kiosks with free access.

I would definitely stay here again if I were to make it back to Pamplona.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoundtripLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We were amazed at how central this location was! We took a bus from Barcelona to Pamplona to run with the bulls and this hotel was just a few blocks from the bus stop and 2 blocks from the bull ring. The service was outstanding! I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in the heart of Pamplona at a great value!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyinjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2007

Stayed only for two nights so can't really elongate the review.

The main points:

The location is nice, quite central nearby the Plaza the Toros and the main Pamplona's square.

The staff is very helpful and nice, so 5 stars for them!

Regarding the room, mine was a non smoking room, facing the back of the building, and completely quiet during the night, It had a fully refurbished bathroom looking quite nice.
The bed was comfortable and allowed a nice sleep.

Quite nice overall.

Regarding he breakfast it was ok.

The negatives: WiFi internet access is payed through Telefonica's service, but accessible at the third floor. Other hotels that are more business oriented tend to offer free access.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thx1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.6 km away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
2.0 km away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.8 km away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.4 km away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.3 km away
Yoldi Hotel
Yoldi Hotel
#19 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Leyre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Leyre

Property: Sercotel Leyre
Address: Calle Leyre 7, 31002, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Leyre 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Hotel Leyre is a newly modernized and elegant hotel in the center of Pamplona, very close to Estafeta Street and the city's Bullring. Its facilities are fully renovated and you can enjoy a personal attention that will make you feel at home. Our hotel in Pamplona has all the necessary services to ensure a relaxed and carefree stay. With a very nice contemporary decor, it has 55 fully equipped rooms. The hotel also has free WiFi internet and is ideal for a day visiting the capital of Navarre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Leyre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leyre Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing