We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$47
View deal
FindHotel
US$47
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$4
PricelineUS$47
eDreamsUS$47
Trip.comUS$45
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
14
18
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
18
15
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019

We spent 4 nights out of the touristy areas of Spain. Loved Castellón and loved this hotel. It is located in a fantastic area of the city, plenty of places to eat or to have a drink.
The staff was just wonderful, always ready to answer questions and to suggest interesting things to do.
The room was well appointed and extremely clean and comfortable. We loved the 24hr. coffee machine at the cafeteria...!
If we ever visit Castellón again, we won;t think twice about staying at B&B Castellón.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cesargoesplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia P, Manager at B&B Hotel Castellon, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Dear cesargoesplaces,

Thank you for your comments. We are especially excited to know that you liked absolutely everything about B & B Castellón that you had a good and pleasant stay and above all that you would choose us again. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for 5 nights.Well located in centre of city.Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Room was clean and tidy with good AC.
The ensuite was good with a great wet shoer.

Enjoyed my continental breakfast for extra 7euros.Good value

Would stay here on next visit good value

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank scottd117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia P, Manager at B&B Hotel Castellon, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Scott,

Thank you very much for your review. We will be happy to see you again!

Regards,

Patricia P.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel for one night. Pity it was La Fiesta de Magdalena. The noise from the street was so loud all the night that we couldn't sleep much.

When we came to the hotel, they had problems finding our reservation and everything was really slow. We got our room and went up. The room smelled like an old bar where people have smoked inside for 20 years. We got our room changed after 20 minutes. The new one was a bit better, still the bed had smell of smoking.
At night there was no warm water, in the morning there was.

Not bad, not good, not for us even though we don't need anything fancy.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jyri_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel with very large rooms we had a double bed & a single bed & still the room did not feel cramped. The bathroom was very roomy with a hugh shower tray. Although our room did not really have a terrific view we could only see roofs it was so quiet at night & very peaceful. The staff were very helpful although sometimes we did have a little difficulty with our accents in making ourselves understood but it was not a problem. The hotel in in a good location not far from the bus & tram but the Railway Station is a bit of a trek but a taxi ride is very affordable both ways. The breakfast consisted of bread, cheese, cold meats, cakes, fruit, yoghurts & cereal which is completely satisfactory for me.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews