We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$49
Booking.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
TravelocityUS$49
Orbitz.comUS$49
CheapTicketsUS$49
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
69
140
58
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
140
58
20
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

A typical business style hotel, refurbished room, a good space with the normal facilities, tv, shower, etc. A very comfortable large bed. The location with underground parking is very close to local bars, restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank 560scotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

+ Big comfortable bed
- Mega small fridge
- Mega small parking and very difficult to maneuver, almost hit the walls
- A/C only freezing air, no working adjustment and very noisy
- Dirty bathroom (mirror dirty, floor dirty, hairs all over, dirty shower head)
- Very loud environment and noisy neighbors
- only 1SUPER-MINI shampoo gel and only 1 SUPER-MINI shower gel for 2 people
- Definitely needs renovation, as the bathroom's ceiling has a lot of stains from water infiltration
- NO prices shown for minibar and disgusting prices for a 0.33 l beer or 0.33 l coca-cola (3 eur), on the bill they don't even specify what you paid for.
- Very dirty when you look down from the window on the safety net from the inside yard (clothes, cigarette tips, etc)
I will never return there!
Intur Hotel Castellon does not deserve the 4 stars award!

Room tip: No good views at all, at the second floor you will find a terrace at window level
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gogu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Pretty good place - no problem with the room or service, rather clean. It might be time to renew some of the decor/paint, but overall leaves a good impression. Wifi is good, breakfast selection pretty decent. We had to use the restaurant on Sunday night since the town is dead and closed then - food wasn't half bad, although there is zero ambiance.
The only problem was with the air conditioning - it was a hot February, and the system was set to nothing or heating, no option to cool the air. OK, so we kept windows open, not a huge deal.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vmilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear vmilman.

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, and we are happy to read your positive comment about the room and breakfast.
We are very sorry to hear about the heating for the inconvenience caused.

Hope to welcome you again in future visits to Castellón de la Plana. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

This was a shock after a long travel. As usual in low grade hotels in Europe they don’t have any bell boy. Only two persons attending a long cue in reception. The public areas are merely acceptable but the rooms are horrible. Getting into the room one would smell the odour from the unventilated toilet. Rooms are without windows at least where I stayed. Linen are of poor quality. Non standard pillows, blanket and air conditioning system surely would make the stay absolutely uncomfortable. Further the hotel doesn’t offer complimentary water even.

The breakfast area is being supported by only one attendant with impolite behaviour. Breakfast items are really limited in number and lacks choices.

Guests checking in this hotel should be aware of its substandard quality otherwise a big disappointment would ruin the trip.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mustaphakhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Mustapha Khalid P,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed and apologise if you had any problem because a quality customer service is one of our main goals.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Room was so tiny, clean and purposefully.

Breakfast was a complete disappointment, hot food was stone cold and disgusting, cold meats and hams had obviously been there some time as they had started to curl and change colour.

We had breakfast included in our package but after the first visit did not eat there again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 916MandyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Castellon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Mandy C,

Thank you for staying with us and share your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel welcomed and your experience in our restaurant was very bad. Breakfast is one of our best rated points and we do not know what was happened.



Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews