We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tryp Castellon Center(Castellon de la Plana)
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Castellon Mindoro(Castellon de la Plana)
US$59
US$54
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Avenida Valencia 17(Castellon de la Plana)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Sercotel Hotel Jaime I(Castellon de la Plana)
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dona Lola(Castellon de la Plana)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Intur Castellon Hotel(Castellon de la Plana)
US$61
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Luz Castellon(Castellon de la Plana)
US$61
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Hotel Castellon(Castellon de la Plana)
US$48
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurohotel Castello(Castellon de la Plana)
US$53
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
177
188
39
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
188
39
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodnew styleport areapublic transportharbour viewstaff were very helpfulspeak good englishplenty of free parkingthree nightsclean hotelcomfortable bedsrestaurants and barsovernight stopcar parksarabalconyreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 414 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We had three nights in a seaview room (303) in mid October. The room was modern, clean, the bed was very comfortable and we could sleep with the balcony door open as there was very little street noise. Our room had views of the esplanade and marina and a nice balcony with seating, which was great. The receptionist was very helpful with how to get around by public transport and dining options. The excellent breakfast buffet was generous and continually refreshed. Cooked dishes were made to order. This hotel is rated 3 star, but we found the room and breakfast were much better that this rating had us expect. We enjoyed the more relaxed atmosphere of Grao (Castellon was only 1.05 Euro tram ride away), loved walking the esplanade, and to the beach. Recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCastellon, Director General at NH Castellon Turcosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your time and for your predisposition in such a positive evaluation of your stay between us.

These comments are those who encourage us every day to work for our clients.

We hope to have him again between us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We visited the hotel because of an inline skating competition. We had chosen a style room with view. The room was big with a nice terrace with view over the harbour. The breakfast was excellent much better than in many 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank m0naelisabetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCastellon, Director General at NH Castellon Turcosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for your evaluation and for the time spent sharing your experience with the other Tripadivisor users.

It is very pleasing for us that on the occasion of the skating competition you have visited our hotel and we have met your expectations.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our rooms and our breakfast.

Receive a cordial greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. I had booked and prepaid for a standard, larger than usual room. I asked Sara the receptionist if it was a nice room and she asked the housekeeper to show us the booked room plus one other. The booked room was pleasant but very small with no view. The alternative room was superb. It had a fabulous view of the harbour and had been recently modernised. True to the latest Spanish design there was neither bath nor bidet. We accepted the room and we're told it would cost an extra €15 per night, so we paid more for less facility. However it was a very nice room!
Leaving the hotel later to meet friends, I asked Sara for directions to their hotel. She didn't know. Yet when we found it it was less than 2km away.
Back to the hotel later for dinner we found that this hotel has no restaurant. Not a problem, let's ask Sara again. She didn't know of any other than those in the port opposite. There were many restaurants in all the side streets but the did eat in the port.
I really don't know why she was so unhelpful!
Breakfast in the hotel was very good. There was a big selection of fruits, cereals, meats, cheeses and breads. I believe a cooked breakfast could be ordered.
The free Wi-Fi does not work. We had 4 devices between us but couldn't pick kp a signal at all unless we paid for it. Only 2 television channels worked although the hotel brochure offered several. Neither of these inconveniences spoilt our stay.
There is a lot of free parking around the hotel, including in the port itself.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jackiesh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCastellon, Director General at NH Castellon Turcosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Customer,

First thank you for your assessment and the time spent sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users.

We appreciate your positive comments from our rooms overlooking the harbor and breakfast,and we want to apologize for the incidents that it indicates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Receive a cordial greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We used the hotel for one night after a late arrival at Castellon Airport. We booked a room with a harbour view and got exactly what we expected. The staff were helpful, the room modern, very clean, tidy and had exactly what was advertised. The room didn't have tea and coffee making facilities but these can be purchased close to reception. The bed was excellent but perhaps slightly on the hard side - depends what you like. I wouldn't say it was a holiday type hotel but perfect for an efficient and pleasant short stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank neilpearson2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Paid a little more for new style junior suite with balcony and superb views. Wonderful staff in every department. Will definitely be returning. Excellent breakfast. Choice of fantastic restaurants on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews