We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
ZenHotels.com
US$67
US$51
View deal
SAVE US$16
Booking.comUS$54
PricelineUS$54
StayForLongUS$67
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
332
284
97
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
284
97
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the heart of the city toiletries provided bed was comfortable castellon bars reception business
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 768 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

Castellon is not a tourist destination. Business brought me here. The city and hotel were both surprisingly lovely. We had an event at the hotel, the facilities were great and all the hotel team could not have been kinder and more helpful. The hotel is in the perfect location with lots of bars and shops nearby. This hotel represents exceptional value for money - thank you.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chrisc532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCastellon, Director General at NH Castellon Mindoro, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Dear guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us.
Receive my best regards,
Aure Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Öne of the best hotel when we haver ever been. It was really the best chioce for us because like to be always in city center, near markets, pub, events. The staff was very kind and helpfull regarding áll question and request.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Gyöngyi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCastellon, Director General at NH Castellon Mindoro, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the NH Mindoro hotel with the other Tripadvisor users. We appreciate your excellent valuation of our hotel, your positive comments about our staff and location.
Your comments help us to get better every day. We will be happy to welcome you on your next visit to Castellón. Yours sincerely,
Aure García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2019

I was surprised mostly form the city as it was time I stayed there. Little Madrid in the Valencia province. You must see the city center that's why I recommend you Mindoro. It's based with the walking distance to the heart of the city. So, if you travel by car you have ti think about the parking place which is not included but the hotel will give 25% for the public parking.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank smart_mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCastellon, Director General at NH Castellon Mindoro, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the NH Mindoro hotel with the other Tripadvisor users. We appreciate your great valuation of our hotel and your positive comments about our location. Your comments help us to get better every day.
We will be happy to welcome you on your next visit to Castellón.
Yours sincerely,
Aure García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very nice and helpfull staff. Not very "new" and modern, but clean and cosy rooms. Good bath cosmetics :)
VERY VERY good breakfast!

Good restaurant just near the hotel (reserve the table!).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aniak372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCastellon, Director General at NH Castellon Mindoro, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the NH Mindoro hotel with the other Tripadvisor users. We appreciate your excellent valuation of our hotel, your positive comments about our staff, our rooms, cleanliness, bath cosmetics and the breakfast.
Your comments help us to get better every day.
We will be happy to welcome you on your next visit to Castellón.
Yours sincerely,
Aure García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We had a good room on a very reasonable deal with breakfast included so very happy on that front. Floor 6, so I guess one of the renovated rooms mentioned re other reviews. Only reservation on the room was the balcony, on which there was no furniture, and only one of the two chairs in the room would fit through the door, so we could not both sit outside! Breakfast was excellent as expected. No bar or even self service vending in the hotel, and a 4* hotel should not close its restaurant for a month's holiday, in my opinion. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, however, and street parking overnight for very small fee.

Room tip: Seems higher floors may be more recently renovated?
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahC0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCastellon, Director General at NH Castellon Mindoro, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear guest

Thanks for the time spent sharing your opinion with the other Tripadvisor members.

We are sorry for the inconveniences with the balcony and restaurant. We are going to show your comments to the involved departments


Best regards.

Aure García
NH Turcosa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews