We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$71
US$56
View deal
SAVE US$15
Expedia.comUS$62
PricelineUS$62
StayForLongUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
134
165
51
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
165
51
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 368 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Beautiful hotel lobby & rooms. All of the staff are so so helpful. Any queries etc they go out of their way to assist. Can bring food in to the rooms etc with out any hassle. Maids we met in the room were great just as we came back. Room was spotless & more tidy than we left it. Great location for doing anything, although a bit away from the train station.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
civishoteles, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Castellon Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Liam,
Thank you for your comment after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your time in our hotel. Hoping to see you soon again, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel, centrally placed and very helpful staff.
Our room
Had it’s own jacuzzi & balcony.
Near the old town so good to be able to walk everywhere.
Lots of good places to eat nearby & the area of El Grau is famous for its paella’s and fish dishes.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank titasascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma V, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Castellon Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,
Muchas gracias por su amable opinión tras su reciente estancia, nos alegramos de que su experiencia haya resultado positiva con especial mención a la ubicación, nuestras habitaciones y el trato recibido por parte de nuestro apreciado personal. Con el deseo de volver a tenerle de nuevo entre nuestros huéspedes, aprovechamos la ocasión para saludarle atentamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The quality/cost trade-off is absolutely fine considering the period (august).
Located in the city center.
Clean and modern rooms with all the conforts.
Reception friendly and quick.
Parking service not included in the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ivancruciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma V, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Castellon Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Iván,
Gracias por hacernos llegar la valoración sobre su reciente visita al hotel. Nos complace saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia y le agradecemos que nos haya elegido durante su viaje a Castellón y haya disfrutado de todos nuestros servicios, estaremos encantados de volver a darle la bienvenida en un futuro próximo. Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I stayed here with my wife in November 2017 for two nights.

The Hotel is what you would expect from a hotel, friendly staff, big room with a massive bed and one of those brilliant rainfall showers in the bathroom. Good selection in the mini bar :) and a very necessary air conditioning unit.

We were visiting our daughter who is in her Erasmus year in the local Uni and have recommended it to other visiting parents.

Oh yeah , the breakfast, couldn't have asked for better and loads of it.

We will be returning.

Room tip: We were in 502, as quiet as they come. Overlooked a central open space between buildings.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoshuaDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma V, Guest Relations Manager at Tryp Castellon Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Joshua,
Thank you very much for your kind opinion, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in all terms. We will be very happy to see you soon again in our hotel, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights, clean and functional place. Location is good as it's walking distance to a lot of places. Room was well equipped and didn't feel like anything was missing. Very comfortable stay and would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda-Marie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma V, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Castellon Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear guest,
First of all thank you for your opinion after your stay with us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel. Looking forward to se you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews