We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charging extra money on departure without explanation”
Review of Servigroup Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Rialto
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

stayed here 25th to 28th may for 3 nights,paid the full amount on arrival as stated on the booking confirmation for 6 rooms sleeping 3 to a room,18 adults in total,had no problems at all with the hotel amenities until checkout hence the rating,they wouldnt return our passports until we paid an extra 312 euros,when asked wat this was for they said all 6 rooms booked where for 2 adults and 1 child,y was this not pointed out on arrival?someone else in our party checked it online and it was coming up the same price regardless of 3 adults or 2 adults 1 child per room,we pointed this out but 2 no avail,we refused to pay on principle and they called the police,when the police arrived they were sympathetic but there wasnt anything they could do,they advised us to pay and complain on our return,we were left with no choice as our transfer was waiting outside to take us to the airport,i am appalled by the treatment of this hotel as it ruined wat had been a great 3 days,so beware you have been warned,the price stated on your booking documents payable on arrival are not worth the paper they are written on...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank juleschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Rialto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is our second time at this hotel 8 girls, what can I say it was just as good as last time.the staff are great especialy ceaser ,Alberto and Maria . The food here is great we all said there is no fault to be found. The pool is ok and there was plenty of sun loungers to go around . What speaks for this hotel from speaking to guests they have been coming back here for years. So me and my friends would definatly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have the best view out though all rooms are good .
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelw_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

stayed at the Rialto 29 April - 6 May The hotel was spotless with good food and very friendly staff after an initial problem. We requested a poolside room approx 3 months earlier and found on arrival these had all been given apparently to weekend guests from spain.we got our poolside room on the following tuesday. There was entertainment only at weekends and no tour reps visited the hotel.
The hill must be mentioned.Younger guests may not have any problem but as pensioners we had cconsiderable difficulty and we were not alone. We even heard it referred to as cardiac hill.
For this reason we would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul and pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Could not be happier with the hotel.
Spotlessly clean
Very helpful staff
Great food cooked in front of you by a chef.
Good choice in buffet with a varied salad selection
Nice pool area - not a massive pool, but big enough - very clean
Very cheap drinks.
5 of us went and we would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have just arrived home (May 19th) and had a fabulous time staying in this hotel. Extremely clean and all of the staff very friendly and helpful. We found the food very good with plenty of choices for all. A bonus that the drinks are 2 for the price of 1 in the hotel. The male keyboard player was a great entertainer more of him would be good. This hotel is ideally located for beach and entertainment. We all agree we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool view was excellent. We were on 5th floor and were very happy with this there were two lifts.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just returned from a 4 day stay from this hotel with 13 family and friends. We were here for a surprise birthday for one of the party. Can not fault this hotel, the staff were really friendly, food was great. We were half board and on a couple of days, rather than having dinner, they were quite happy for us to switch this to lunch. We all checked in before the birthday girl arrived, so after we explained what we were there for, without asking a complimentary bottle of champagne was provided in her room (her husband scored big points for that!!). Rooms were really clean and quite large, pool area was spot on and always enough sunbeds. 2 for 1 drinks policy is also a bonus and the bar person was always very friendly.
Hotel is on a slight incline so if you have difficulties with walking you may want to bear that in mind. It's about 10 mins from the center of town which was ideal for us and about 200 yards from Levante beach.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others.Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside are in the sun for longer.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cakey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

have just returned from a 4 day break at this hotel with 27 mates and could not really find much to fault it.We were on a golfing trip and used it as a base and found it ideal, especially the 2 for 1 drinks!!!! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull especially Mari in the bar who did her best to supply 27 thirsty men for 4 nights.The food is ok and the rooms very clean. We would return here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpystickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,234 reviews
4.9 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
922 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
998 reviews
0.9 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,766 reviews
0.2 km away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Rialto

Address: Av. De Estocolmo, 14, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $87 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Rialto offers an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned rooms with a furnished balcony and flat-screen satellite TV. Benidorm’s Levante Beach is just 300 m from the hotel. The Rialto’s buffet restaurant offers live show cooking and themed dishes. The hotel also has an airy lounge bar and a terrace with sun loungers and parasols. In summer, there is a poolside cocktail bar and an entertainment programme with live music. Rooms at Hotel Rialto offer simple, bright décor and tiled floors. Each room has a mini fridge and a private bathroom with amenities, while safes are available to rent. Hotel Servigroup Rialto is located in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm, a 10-minute walk from numerous restaurants and lively bars. Aqualandia Water Park is less than 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Servigroup, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Servigroup Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Rialto Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing