We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service just the best”
Review of Uptown

Uptown
Ranked #163 of 832 Restaurants in Benidorm
Price range: US$5 - US$34
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Tu nuevo Punto de enc uentro!!!! Diferente, atrevido y urbano..... Ese es nuestro concepto para que te sientas en tu casa!!! Comida, bebida y tus copas!!! Acercate a conocernos!!!
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service just the best”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

i went to grab a dinner monday night and it was really beautiful, the place was very full i needed to wait a little bit then the beautiful waiter gave me a table the food was really excellent i choose for the pepper steak and it was just delicious and lovely the attention, the house wine, the service , the price everything was just absolutely perfect, the perfect dinner with a perfect price, i seriously recommend this place its romantic, and with a good atmosphere, just incredible.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lucca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    58
    20
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New owners, poor”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Went back after great meal last year, so dissapointed, poor food service is not good give it a miss

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avril j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irun v, Owner at Uptown, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Avril, i just read your review about mi casa. As a new owner i am still in doutbt if it is wise to react on comments on tripadvisor or not. As it is a tool to inform other users about their experience, and not a discussion board.

But for now, i see tripadvisor also as a tool for us, as new owners, how we can improve our restaurant. As you were not very specific in your comments, i would appriciate if you can give me any specifics we might can change.

I would appriciate your time and effort.

Regards,
Irun, owner of mi casa Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maldon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“JUST RETURNED FROM BENIDORM TRYED MIA CASE 3 TIMES IN 6 DAYS EXCELLENT WELL WORTH A VISIT MUST TRY THE PANCAKES TO DIE F”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

EXCELLENTGOOD MENU GOODSERVICE YOU MUST TRY THE PANCAKES BEST PANCAKES IN BENIDORM WE VISTED 3 TIMES IN 6 DAYS WINE BESR IN TOWN we will revisit on our return i am a chef by trade and no my onions.service very good nothing was to much trouble well worth a visit

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irun v, Owner at Uptown, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you very much for your review! I am happy you liked our pancakes. It took a while to make them, but now we put them on our menu! Thanks to you!

Hope to see you again soon in Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benidorm
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fakher”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

we went in resturant mi casa and order for dinner and when we start eating dinner its delicious fantestic and very good. And atmosphere of resturant is very good for family.The decoration of mi casa is beautiful.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fakher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"New Owners - Beware"”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Having been to this Restaurant before (when Mark was there), I was really disappointed that it had recently changed hands, but none the less, we thought we would give it a go. We had a look at the menu and all looked good. Well, where do I start! The food was horrendous! Starter was Tomato with grilled cheese. This was 2 tomatoes cut in half with mozzarella on top - it was bland, tasteless and cold! Other starter was jalapeño with cheese in breadcrumbs - surely not freshly made and like a cheap product from a supermarket - again, tasteless and cold. Mains were both spaghetti bolognese. As the Waiter approached the table, we both could smell curry! On tasting "this bolognese", it did taste of curry and was nothing like bolognese. It was disgusting and, again, it was cold! We were so disappointed and will never return! My advise is to stay clear and if you want a good meal, head to Paneil's, Deja Vu, Michael's or Sherry's!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Minimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irun v, Owner at Uptown, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to our restaurant. I wish that you had indicated this to us when asked and we could have tried to address your issues at the time. Nevertheless we do value your opinion and are pleased to be able to respond to your comments.

I am sorry that you found our grilled tomatoes with mozzarella cheese blend and cold. We are adapting and improving the dishes where possible and take into account the feedback we receive from our customers and we have taken your comments on board. Although it would be better to inform us directly that your tomatoes were cold, so we could have taken care that right away. We try to use good ingredients and although the taste of tomatoes can fluctuate, i can assure you that the mozzarella is fresh and definitly not the cheapest one. Same goes for the jalapenos. They are hardly cheap or from the supermarket! We are trying to make them ourselfs, but it is very hard to find fresh jalapenos here in Spain. As we did not have received any other complaints about the jalapenos we will keep them as a small tapas.

Regarding the spaghetti bolognese, it is true that we have used too much herbs in our bolognese sauce. This feedback was given from several other clients and for this i am pleased to inform you that we changed this accordingly. .

However, I must say that I am surpised by your other comments.
A 'zero' for service? As we are very open to all feedback and we always ask during the meal if everything is to your satisfaction, we are hoping to show you our commitment and service. Becauce you did not complained at that moment, you did not gave us a chance to compensate you. This is as much service we can give.

A 'zero' for atmosphere? This is also quite new for me, as our other guests never have complained about the atmosphere. We lid every night candles, play relaxing background music and let you enjoy an evening out without rushing you.

Anyway, we are truly sorry to hear that you will not be returning or recommending our restaurant. But if you happen to change your mind we will do our best to give you a pleasant dinner and will be pleased to offer you a bottle of wine to go with your meal.

Regards,
Irun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uptown also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing