We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
US$317
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Montemar(Benidorm)
US$152
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia(Benidorm)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,631)
Filter reviews
4,631 results
Traveller rating
1,670
1,588
848
308
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,670
1,588
848
308
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovely hotelbar staffhalf boardplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastold townevening mealminute walk to the beachsalad barplenty of choiceshort breakchoice of foodsun loungershigh floorthe main stripcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 4,631 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute 3 night break break booked to revisit Benidorm which I had been absent from for the last three years. I chose the Melia as I'd never stayed there before and got a decent price online. On first arrival the reception staff were professional and friendly. The room was very well appointed, a good size and very clean. I stayed on the 18th floor (room 1805) and had a good sea view through other buildings. It was probably the best room I've stayed in in the resort and I've stopped in many.

I stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and had no complaints about the food on offer, very nice restaurant and staff always ready to clean up. I can't comment on the other facilities as I didn't use them as I was out and about most of my stay but the outdoor pool area looked great with well kept gardens. Everything just seemed to be good value for money with thus hotel even if it is a little bit more expensive than others nearby. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Benidorm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank tonyrochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Four of us have just had a wonderful seven days at Melia Benidorm, every thing was great super choice of food, very comfortable rooms, super staff, always there if needed for any help or advice, pool was cold but only to be expected in late March, will definitely stay again next in Benidorm

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

They’ve lost the plot here. Outside pool is incredible but it’s not heated so its completely empty everyday. What a massive waste and so disappointing.
They make you pay for €2 for a swimming hat to swim inside, never had anything so ridiculous. Bad enough you have to wear one but to pay for the privilege is madness.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank rickrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear rickrobo in reference to your comments we inform that we don,t heat our outside pool because we also have a big heated indoor one (no many hotels in Benidorm provide this to their customers). And we kindly ask to wear a swimming cup in our indoor pool as part of our spa area that inlcudes jacuzzis and saunas. Kind regards
Raúl Alvarez
E-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

we stayed here a few times now never been disappointed, food is a good selection and so easy to get around , far enough away from the strip for a different vibe ,the pool is great although in peak times beds are difficult to find as expected

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire66k----
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear claire66k we appreciate so much your comments about our buffet selection and pool facilities and invite you to come again. Kind regards!
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Just arrived back from the Melia Benidorm which is our first ever visit to Benidorm, staying in a Meila Room. This is a great 4 star hotel in a quiet location ideal for families, couples and those wanting a quiet break. Plenty of bars, restaurants around and beach just 10 mins stroll. Rooms are a good size with a good size bathroom including toiletries if you didn't want to take shower gels, shampoos etc... The shower was always hot and powerful around 6pm.

We had a bird in the air con unit one day and was sorted by the hotel. It appears to have gotten in through an external vent which was being investigated. Huge thanks to Isabel for helping us sort this. However, the bird did cause some dust and 'fluff' on the floor which remained for the rest of our stay and that was a small disappointment on the house cleaning. The rest of room was cleaned well.

We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. We ate out which was always our intension.

We used the indoor pool daily which my daughter loved. Not really sure what the swim cap rule is about having used many indoor pools around the world, this is the first time we had this rule. You need to purchase one for €2 before entering the pool/Jacuzzi. The pool was a little cold but manageable, Jacuzzis were lovely. There is a Spa and gym in this part of the hotel.

We were blessed with good weather so spent a little time around the outside pool as well as Levante Beach. This area is lovely and can be well used in the height of summer. The pool bar was open for refreshments. As this was March, the pool was like a sports ice bath so we didn't use it, but looked inviting. You can hire pool towels for €10 deposit. We didn't know this until we arrived.

Another thanks must go to Jorge for helping us with our cases on the last day and sorting our safe in the room which had a battery issue. Jorge and Isabel were the two main staff we had dealings with and were excellent.

I would certainly stay here again and we will consider it again next Easter. A fine hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BristolCityRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear BristolCityRed thank you very much for share all your opinions with our followers here on Tryp Advisor. We hope that you will keep on coming to Benidorm in the future and we would like to be again your Hotel again!. Thank you so much and great regards.
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews