We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveller rating
1,004
741
243
60
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
741
243
60
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath great hotel pool area disabled guests walk in shower plenty of choice good size great holiday reception staff air con something for everyone outdoor market plenty of sunbeds towels changed every day night life evening meal line dancing
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Great hotel. Pool rooms are extra but worth it. Staff very helpful and nothing is a problem for them Heated pool with easy access. Pool guy removes towels from sunbeds if not being used which is great . A higher floor on the pool side gets the sun all day

Stayed: July 2017
Thank EileenGoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is good to hear about your experience in our hotel.
We are definitely hoping to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

First time we have stayed at the Helios. 5 nights stay and we all had single rooms. Although my single room was the smallest of the 5 rooms we had it was comfortable and clean with a safe available to hire and a fridge in situ. Plenty of hanging space storage shelves, tv with English channels, hair dryer, razor and towels replaced daily with room service.
I chose to hire a towel for the pool beds and it was €1 with a €10 deposit.

We were half board and there was plenty of variety for breakfast and evening meal. The staff in all areas, from reception to bar staff and entertainers were all pleasant and happy to chat with smiles in abundance. We all took advantage of the spa which was available around the pool and had individual relaxing 50 mins massages at a cost of $35. There were a mixture of nationalities staying at the hotel, mostly english and Dutch.

Another great benefit of the Helios was it’s location. Beach is 5 to 10 min walk away, bars and restaurants too. Also if you choose one of the bus transfer companies to and from the airport, you are dropped off and picked up right outside the door.

Would certainly recommend a stay here and although not at the top end of the price range of accommodation in the location full value for the money paid

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel.
It is good to see you have enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to other.
We can wait ro see you back again in our hotel.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

It's in the middle of old and new town. Nestled in New Town. 20 min walk to Old Town. Few hundred yards from the market in wed and sun. Great location. You have the choice to club it out or go to old town where its s bit more chilled.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lauraem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel. We are in a priviliged situation, close to everything but away from the noise.
We can only hope that you will be visiting us again in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The main thing to say about this hotel is how wonderful the staff are. They were consistently professional and friendly. The picnic on arrival was a lovely touch.

It was let down by our room however. We had changed to a triple room and were charged almost same again per person for the room. Upon arrival, we had 4 beds squeezed into a twin room, which meant it was a pain with 3 suit cases (only 1 wardrobe - no accessible drawers). The dressing table had been moved to accommodate the 4th bed but meant we couldn't use the dressing table or open the curtains fully. We didn't have a full length mirror or a fridge, we also requested a pool view. Others in our group in twin rooms had all these and paid similar price. We felt very short changed with our room.

The beds were hit and miss also, 2 beds were comfortable and the other 2 were like the guest beds you have had at home for 10 years. The pillows are over washed and did not reflect a 4 star hotel. Also no blankets in the room, with 3 of us wanting various levels of air conditioning, this would have been helpful.

The food was a good standard for a buffet style restaurant but the opening times of the restaurant were restricted. Lunch was not until 1pm, breakfast 8am to 10am.

The hotel was impeccably clean and the cleaners seemed to polish and wipe every surface daily.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a triple.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 775tinkerbell999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you liked our staff and felt at home.
Please note that triple rooms are twin rooms with a suplementary bed, normally at these times of year we havent got blankets in the room but you can order these in reception and they would have been send up. We tried to accomodate all of you as close together as posible. We are happy to see that you think we are a four star hotel as we actualy are a three star.
Thank you for mentioning the cleaning staff as a positive. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Picked the Helios purely on TA reviews and not knowing Benidorm well. Stayed half board for 6 nights.

Staff were pretty helpful and friendly, from reception, to chambermaids and dining room staff who were always welcoming.

I was impressed by the rotating selection of seafood, meat, salad, fruit, dessert etc. The guys making fried eggs and pancakes in the morning and grilled food in the evening were superstars and the ladies clearing all the tables.

Thanks for a good stay.

Pros:

Clean and well kept, feels safe
Peaceful, no hen/stag dos - not a party hotel in contrast to many Benidorm hotels
5 min walk to beach
Very close to nightlife (the strip) but still relatively quiet for this part of town
Bus stop, restaurants and shops nearby
Happy hour
Good selection of fresh food for breakfast & dinner
Wifi worked well

Cons:

Dinner ended at 9.15pm
Smoking allowed on balconies which seems common in the med
Extra charge for safe and to guarantee a pool view
Rooms are generally fine but bit more basic

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank RayAmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We appreciate your comments and the photos you took. We will have a look into your cons to see what we can improve there.
We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews