We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,078)
Filter reviews
2,078 results
Traveller rating
1,005
741
243
60
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
741
243
60
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath great hotel pool area disabled guests walk in shower plenty of choice pool attendant good size great holiday air con reception staff something for everyone outdoor market plenty of sunbeds towels changed every day night life evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,078 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in October with 5 other people. Check on was very smooth and the receptionist was polite!
Room was stunning, very clean. Impressed it had a fridge too!
We had a pool view first floor room. No noise at night time once doors were shut.
Breakfast was delicious, such a huge selection. We paid for eat here on evening and was once again very impressed with the food!
Shower leaked a little but nothing major!
Only one thing that I picked up on was how slippery the outside foyer of hotel was once it had rained! A couple of us fell over. Maybe anti slip stops need to be added all over like there is on the slope?!
Would def return!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmawZ609YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Hello Emma W, thank you so much for your complete, lovely and positive review about your stay here. We are really impressed with your lines because in general we can confirm that we have exceed your expectations with our rooms, staff, food and nearly everything!. In relation with your comments regarding our entrance floor, we would like to inform you that we also use there a non-slippery product regularly but of course we are passing on your suggestion to the Management to be taken into account for future improvements. We all look forward to seeing you again soon and confirm you that we keep on being an excellent choice!. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

First time here with no HIPS,I will continue come here all world round,I really really like it here from home to home,I’ve nearly been like this once I’ve been disabled,but once I’ve got 2go along afeel I’ve got 2go....no reason why but I’ve feel I’mbelong in this is world....X

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank smurby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Mr.Murby, we are really glad to read that we have made you feel like at home because this is the best reward we can receive from our customers!. We all make everything in our hands to satisfy all our guests while they are staying here, so in your case despite the fact of being your first time...we have achieved it!. Your house in Benidorm and all the staff at Helios Benidorm are looking forward to seeing you again in another occasion and make you live another great stay among us!. Thanks for your time and attention, Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

My wife and i had a short 4 night break in Benidorm and although we spent most of our time enjoying the towns party atmosphere, the time we did spent in the hotel we were struck by how fresh and clean every area was.
Beforw i arrived i sent a request asking for a quiet room with a jacuzzi bath which was met to the letter. We were given a room on the 5th floor facing the pool and didn't hear a single noise from outside when the patio door was closed.
The room was cleaned to a high standard daily with fresh towels also provided each day.
One gripe was we were not offered a safe key at check in which we didn't realise was required until we got to our room and had to then return to reception for a key but that is only a very minor issue and disnt detract from all the good things the hotel offered.
My visit was made extra special when the management recognised it was my birthday during the stay and left a bottle of bubbly in our room for us to enjoy on our return one evwning which was a really generous gesture which i cannot thank the hotel enough for, and its small gestures such as this that want to maje me return.
This was my first trip to Benidorm and i don't think we could have chosen a better hotel which was close enough to the lively nightlife but not too close for it to be a nuisance.
We will return next year and will be recommending some friends join us.

If you are looking for a fantastically clean hotel near the nightlife with no noisy stag or hen parties, this is the hotel for you.
L

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gav0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hello Gav0710, thank you so much for your lovely and complete reviewa bout your first stay here!. We are deligthed with your positive lines about our services and facilities, and also we are happy to read that we managed to met your room requests, not always it is possible when we are working with high occupancy!. Of course, thank you also for choosing our hotel to celebrate your birthday among us, really glad to see that it was a nice surprise our champagne!. We will be pleased to see you again in another occasion, and of course the same for your recommended friends!. Thanks once again for your time and attention, see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Overall a good hotel with a great location. Room, food and pool areas all to the expected standard.

However, our whole experience was tarnished by a theft incident soon after check-in around 21.45 on 2nd October. One of our group of 4 mistakenly left a small travel suitcase in the one on the (very small) main hotel lifts when heading to the room for the first time. A mistake, yes, however, this was in the very heart of the hotel on the 8th floor.

In a space of less than five minutes, the suitcase had simply disappeared from the heart of the hotel. We looked around the lift areas on every floor to no avail.

We reported the case missing straight away with reception who despite being in full view of the lifts saw nothing. They said they would check the CCTV which covers every lift entrance on every floor along with the main lobby of the hotel.

We went back an hour later and were told they were still looking at the footage. They asked us to go back the next morning. We returned the next morning and spoke to Christina on reception and were told they were still looking and to return later in the day.

We went back to reception, again, to be told guest services had to look at the footage but didn't see anything. We told Christina we were as disappointed with the way this was being handled and she then walked off towards guest services to speak to her colleague.

We followed Christina and then managed to speak with Maria in Guest Services who again said she had reviewed but the item was not seen. She said that even if she had seen anything she could not have told us due to data protection. This is in spite of us being the victim of theft on their watch.

She just then advised us to go the police and said there was nothing more they could do without their involvement. We asked for her help in calling the police to make a report, she, unfortunately, offer no direct assistance and just gave my father and I directions to the station.

We felt like the hotel had not reviewed the CCTV in any real detail and were passing the buck on what was the theft of an important item in the heart of their premises.

The case was never recovered and the person in question was left substantially out of pocket with no clothes or belongings for a 5-night stay.

We would suggest they need to treat all theft incidents much more seriously and offer full and proper assistance to guests who have suffered a loss in the middle of their hotel. Offering directions to the police station frankly isn't good enough.

We left feeling they had failed to fully support us at a time we needed them most. For that reason alone we will not be returning the Heilos.

We would advise anyone staying there not to let any of their belongings out of their sight.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Neil, thank you for spending your time in letting us know about your feelings when returning home, as they are very different from the ones we had while you were staying here so please accept our sincerest apologizes for the unfortunate impression you have gone with. From the first moment you reported to us the issue happened on your arrival day, we tried to do everything in our hands to help you. You will agree with us that you told us the time you thought you had left the bag in one of our lifts, and it takes a lot of time to check every lift in every floor in every minute after that, as they are different floors with different cameras. We in fact checked them all since your left the lift untill 10 minutes later, with nothing strange detected, even more the lift used was at the other side of our camera, so we could not see anything inside the lift when you were coming out. We told you to report to police because they are the only ones who could go further with a theft, as we cannot acted in consequence, and at that same moment you agreed with us that this was the best option, now it seems that you have change your mind. Together with that we will like to clarify that a telephone police report cannot be done because it is neccesary to go there personally and sign it in person (being the office with assistance to foraign travelers is 6 minutes walking from the hotel). Than automatically they proceed to investigate the case and our CCTV images can be given to them at that same moment. Belive me that we deeply regret to read that you left something in a lift and then it had gone, but we keep on thinking that the police has to be informed at every time and proper actions can be carried out together with them. Of course, we are so sorry for that and mostly because it has determined you stay here, we understand that you would not return but please, take also into account that hundreds of customers go home every single day satisfied with our services and facilities. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Just come back from an 11 day stay at this lovely hotel, 4 of us and 1 was disabled. Well what a lovely hotel, staff, food pool all lovely. The lifeguard was really helpful and helped our dear friend into the pool which was the first time in 3 years for him. Thank you all for such a lovely stay will definitely be back.The Hotel was ideal for bars etc

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gwenie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to see your friend was able to use our pool, this make us very happy and we know how important this is for you.
We are hoping to see you back again in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews