We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I imagined”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acuarium II Apartments
Ranked #68 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better than I imagined”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I have just stayed three nights at the apartments and the stay was better than I imagined. We were greeted with a smile by the recetionist who gave us the room and safe key for a 150 euro deposit. The safe was very secure and we had no issues leaving our valuables in it. We were on the fourteenth floor with a sea view and it was a studio apartment. The sofa spilt into single beds and they were quite comfy, with linen and towels provided. The shower and bathroom facilities were good along with the kitchenette. If you are there fore for a short stay like us and you want a basic and cheap accomodation, then this will fit the bill. My only suggestion is to bring your own towel as theirs are a bit small and rubbish, plus some eye masks as the sun hits the room early and the curtains have no black out blinds. All in all the apartment did exactly what it said on the tin and ever so slightly more than the other reviews would suggest.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank derbyshirenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    90
    76
    45
    72
See reviews for
54
65
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff are incredibly unhelpful and rude. After heading out into the centre on our first day and arriving back that night, we discovered we had been robbed - thieves had broken into our apartment and cut the locks from our suitcases, stealing all our valuables including an iPod, camera, laptop and a large sum of money. As the apartments have no 24 hour reception we had nowhere to report the incident apart from the local police that night. We reported everything immediately the next morning to NuevHogar's receptionist (a lady named Magdalena) who was incredibly rude to us, threatening us with a fine for the damage to the door and refusing to refund any money for the rest of the stay. Why would we pay to fix a door that the burglars broke through to steal our belongings?! The defensive nature makes me believe that unfortunately the company are very aware of the burglaries and unfortunately could be involved as they are clearly a regular occurrence in this establishment.

Reviewing what had happened, we decided we no longer wanted to stay in this building as it was clearly unsafe and requested a refund for the following three nights that we would not be staying. The receptionist responded simply by saying that this was not possible as we "decided to leave [on our own accord], not because [we] had to." After trying to explain why we wanted to leave and requesting some sort of compensation, the woman became agitated and rude, refusing to deal with us any longer and also became incredibly insensitive and completely unsympathetic to what had happened to us. Since booking, we have repeatedly tried to receive some form of a refund but have continually been unsuccessful, including several phonecalls to the office staff who have hung up on our calls.

I would strongly advise you to consider staying somewhere else in Benidorm if you wish to have a stress free and enjoyable holiday, unlike us who, in effect, paid a large sum of money to be robbed and lose many valuable possessions.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Gwent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with my friend and his parents. On the first night my friend woke up to someone being in our room and when he saw us he ran off. The following day we found that money, clothes,credit card and watches had been stolen from the room. The hotel changed the locks a couple of days later. Despite this I enjoyed the holiday and Benidorm was lovely. Take every precaution to protect your property lock things away in your suitcases as on this occasion these were untouched!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLODGE, Gerente at Acuarium II Apartments, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
In reply to your comments made, a member of your party came to the office 4 days after someone had supposedly entered your room at night, yet there was no sign of forced entry!?
You had not made use of the safety deposit box in the room and as far as we are aware, no police report was made regarding the missing items which according to you went missing over a space of a few days. For your comfort and safety the locks were changed within 30 minutes of us being made aware of the situation, not “a couple of days later” as you incorrectly state.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was booked for a party of four men on a 4 night stay, unless you are permanently in a drunken state you will not be comfertable in the one bedroomed apartment. The hot water will last for one shower and the bathroom is so small you could not swing the cat in there. with all of the furniture in the main room there is no way you can put the sofa bed and pull out bed out at the same time, you have to stack chairs and other furniture to be able to move. The profesional photo's which are on line do not reflect the room you will stay in. When we arrived at the office we were greeted with a 150.00 euro deposit and dont know if you get it back as the office was not open until after we left. The office receptionist looked at us and said " there is four of you " with a grin. You really need to think about paying a few extra pounds if you want to go to Benidorm and have a little bit of comfort. These rooms are great for two people on a boozie weekend but would not recomend more than two people in a one bedroom apartment . Great value for just putting your head down .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirebrook, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

great value for money paid cant remember much though going back this year to see it brings back memories

Room Tip: try to stay at top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Family 4. Stayed over christmas holls 2011. Ample room for all of us. good basic accomodation near to all amenites. Appartment nice n clean, towels were changed mid week. Had to pay £150 euros for key, and got it back at end of week no problem. I will go back to these apparts again if in benidorm. De mudsucker.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

we booked online for this apartment & emailed to make sure everything would be good for an apartment for 3 , on arrival we were greated with a note stuck on a window saying office closed (email said it would be open) & our names printed saying go to the evamar apartments & an address , after spending 1 hour trying to work out where they were we found them & was greated with no apologie just hand over the deposit & here is your keys .
we returned to the apartment block & entered to the aroma of urine & a very dim hall way . we got to the room & was greated with something the size of my kitchen to accomodate 3 full grown adults .
we unpacked & stayed positive but the fact that with in the first hour we had come up with away of rotating ourselfs to go in & out of the 2 rooms was a bit off putting BUT we said its cheap & we only need a bed each , The beds were well worn & the sofa (bed) was not at all comfortable with the smell of it & the wear it had . The straw that broke the camels back was when we pulled back the curtains to put the patio furniture outside the patio doors were open & the lock was not working , We looked for some 1 to help but there was no 1 in site & the evamarr aprtments couldnt care less .
.
WE PACKED OUR THINGS & LEFT TO FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY .
yes its cheap but security was a joke & communication was none .
top tip
instead of the company spending money on a plush office ,spend it on at least locks for the doors
(still waiting to see if deposit get returns )

Room Tip: pick 1 room each & make sure you have insurance apart from that is a bed near the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob-cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 km away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#144 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 km away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.7 km away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#107 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 km away
Don Gregorio Apartments
Don Gregorio Apartments
#83 of 107 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 km away
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acuarium II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuarium II Apartments

Property: Acuarium II Apartments
Address: Avenida Juan Fuster Zaragoza 3 | s/n - Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acuarium II Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acuarium II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuarium Ii Apartments Benidorm
Acuarium Ii Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing