We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very good week here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had a very good week here”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 week, 12th-19th April.
On arrival we were quickly processed, polite and smiley staff on reception. Rooms as per photos, very clean, spacious and airy. Sea glimpse from balcony through the buildings, rooms overlook pool area, we were on floor 11.
The sun beds are new this year and plentifull, nice size pool, all areas well maintained.No towels, take your own.
The bar/lounge area doesnt have the most comfy of seating more canteen style, the sofas are in need of cleaning, looking tired.
4 lifts so no waiting and another glass one to the restaurant and a the communal floors.
Food all presented well, needs a bit of oomph with a few herbs spices or salt, quite bland but I understand catering for the masses and English.Plenty to choose from, 2 or 3 meat dishes, allways fish. Friday night is "gala" night, prawns and mussels on offer. The snacks consisted of the leftovers. The salad options were fine along with 3 dishes of rehashed leftovers with other bits and bobs in a blanket of mayo, recycling at its best.
AI drinks...only unbranded and 24% ( I had noticed the Spanish weekend guests had the good stuff at no extra charge) Bottled water you pay for.
The nightly entertainment was a mix but on the whole good, the 2 entertainment girls are fabulous.
During the week a review by management took place, a few areas need touching up, skirting board come adrift, frayed carpet in corrodor and wallpaper off in our room, nothing major.
Spa very expensive in relation to time allowance.
Location excellent away from the throng of it all but close enough.
Spanish arrived for the weekend, like a breath of fresh air, good fun and happy to join in. I wondered if other Brits remembered they were on holiday!
All things considered We had a very good week, I would go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    902
    396
    147
    73
See reviews for
264
1,506
48
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Levante club and spa with 2 friends. Although the hotel itself was clean and tidy it was unfortunate that the food was of a poor standard. This is supposed to be a four star hotel which is only for adults; therefore unsure why chicken nuggets, fish fingers and purred food was being served? On a few occasions the labels of the food have been inaccurate and there were no labels detailing what meat was in each dish. I am almost certain that the food provided at breakfast was then served at snack and so on throughout the day. The rolls provided at snack times were rock hard; even after smashing one on the table it was still solid!!!
Another complaint was the staff on reception; they were very rude and non apologetic after making complaints; not even a "sorry about the problems" just literally a shrug of the shoulder and "I will deal with it later" Their was a leek outside my friends room, water (smelly water) dripping from the floor above- rather than a bucket or immediate assistance they just put a folded up blanket on the floor to "soak up the water", this did not work so the whole of the outside was soaked- we took a photo to show the woman on reception, she seemed very annoyed and said it would be sorted...Nothing was done about it at all!!
Shocking for a four star, have stayed in a 2 star in Benidorm and thought very highly of it! Such a shame considering how much we paid and how much we were looking forward to it. Would NOT stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahandRob_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I treated myself and my daughter to a break at the Levante during the February half term this year. We just wanted a nice relaxing break with no hassles (husbands!). The room was lovely, with a good view over looking Benidorm. The bathroom was rather nice with a large bath with plenty of hot water and an excellent separate shower. The rooms were serviced every day with clean towels. There was a good choice of well presented and hot food, everything was piping hot. The waiters/waitresses worked very hard and were pleasant at all times as were the bar staff. We treated ourselves to a pedicure at the Spa, it was more than I usually pay at home and I didn't feel it was of the same standard, but it was very welcomed after a hard slog around the shops in Old Benidorm! The only disappointment I have about the hotel, were the sun beds. I thought they were quite tatty and worn, compared with the rest of the hotel and the pool area was in need of a bit of spruce up, some loose/missing tiles. Although to be said, we did see someone inspecting the area during our stay, pointing out areas around the pool that needed to be refurbished. Would I stay again, yes definitely, and would recommend it to all my friends. I love children, but I must say it was lovely to be in a hotel where there was no screaming tantrums, or screeching children running around for a week (I work in a school!) There was entertainment every night which we enjoyed. The bus stops to get out and about are right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor, the higher up you are, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkshire49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and i have just been to Levante club,7th April 2012 I was very undecided about staying in benidorm, we also was with friends. We arrived at hotel everything was above my expectation, rooms are very spacious cleaned every day clean towels everyday, very good choice of food, hotel immaculately clean staff very helpfull and pleasant ready to chat and have fun with you, we would definetly return to the Levante Club we spoke to other people who return year after year we can see why a very good needed holiday plenty to see and do

Room Tip: we was on level 9 there is 17levels i would reccomend middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Booked into this hotel for 2 days.
The rooms are big and if you book into it ask for room 1710 as you get a good view of the streets and mountains.
The food was nice, we found lunches better then the evening meal, drinks were nice we didnt pay the extra for the Named brands.
We paid to into the Spa which was nice but it needs a bit of repairs to the tile work as some are missing etc.
Over all we were very happy with our visit.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1710
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slaterpssyct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We came here last easter and loved it,so came back this year.Everything still good,most staff in all areas still here,they make your holiday really stress free and are very friendly,help your self drinks in restaurent nice idea rose and white wine very nice,food well presented,loved paella style dishes.we had first floor rooms as we dont like lifts,we walked up and down in day time,views still good,but not of pool.we had a really good holiday sadly never long enough.will be back.

Room Tip: sun out more on higher floors,but all rooms nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kimberley066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was our 4th visit to Levante Club. After seeing some of the reviews that were negative we were a bit worried that the Levante was not what it was. We were pleased when we arrived to see that we need not worry.

We arrived at 12 noon and were able to go straight to our room which was on the 14th floor and was really clean. We then went downstairs and was able to go to the bar and get a drink. There were lots to choose from, local beer, wine and spirts and also tea, coffee and soft drinks. During lunch and evening meal you can help yourself to whatever you want both drink and food. The food was amazing, there was a great deal of choice and show cooking as well. We thought the food was the same in both sides of the room but there were different foods to choose from. You could not find something to eat from the choice on offer. The staff were brilliant, friendly and polite, tables were cleared promtly and table cloths changed after each group of people had been eating.

The spirits as people previously mentioned were not strong but with the measures poured it was a good job otherwise everyone would be well drunk!

There was plently of space for sunbathing and brand new sunbeds arrived during our stay,

We could not fault anything about this holiday. The Thompson rep Jason was brilliant, he was very knowledgeable and helpful. We went to the Benidorm Palace on the Friday which was really good, but the visit to the Benidorm circus Saturday (on the same site as the Palace) was excellent. There were similar artists from the Palace but it was good wholesome fun for all the family.

We went to Alicante on the train which was cheap at 5.80 Euros return with 2.80 Euros for the bus ride return as well. There are also many opportunities to go on the Blanket trips for free as well.

The entertainment across the road Tropical Bar, Rachels Bar and the Rock and Roll Bar have great entertainment for different tastes. Best acts for us were Deb and Her, Meatloaf and the fantastic duo who I can't remember their name! they play at the Rock and Roll Bar at 12 o clock a.m. but well worth stopping up, their musical talents are amazing.

Anyway after all that I think this hotel is still fantastic and excellent value for money. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Top rooms good for sun trap late in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NEWTSRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.7 km away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
904 reviews
0.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,007 reviews
1.6 km away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
4,374 reviews
0.8 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,259 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Property: Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing