We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag Do May 12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartahotel Bermudas
Ranked #169 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Booked late on stag do and found Bermudas while looking for cheap 3 nights stay, i found it to be a good location not too far from main bars say 5 mins walk to Black chicken. Good reception staff, 2 lifts which was good as on 9th flour, never seen any bugs, good beds,clean and maid made beds/changed towels. what more do u need on lads holiday... Nothing. ok rooms a bit dated but was great for what we required. also Yorkshire pride 1 min away for breakfast, good market 2 mins away. all in all good little place and stag do was awesome! say no more...

Room Tip: stayed in 901 top flour never seen any bugs and nice view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank unrealuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Apartahotel Bermudas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have stayed in a number of 3* hotels in Spain before but decided to go away for a last minute break in August, all we wanted was sunshine and a week away from home so booked flights and then searched for a Hotel. We had no reservations booking the Bermudas although it was a 2* and only paid about £160 each for the week half board, but please read on ...

This place is really dated and tatty although very clean, what shocked us was the fact that some of the apartments are actually lived in and are not hotel accommodation at all, some of the people who live there have dogs living with them and quite often you shared the lift with people going out for a walk with their dogs.

The room was very tatty and looked just like some of the photos on here, there were two scruffy dirty chairs that they had just covered with old curtains and very old odd furniture, no real kitchen facilities just a cracked sink and odd bits of crockery and pans, we did have an oven in the room but couldn't have used it as there was no glass in the door?

The balcony though was lovely, overlooking the pool with sunshine all day.

We never sat around the pool although it is a large area with sunloungers and was nice and sunny it was just too scruffy.

Food was the biggest problem, we would go down to breakfast and I can honestly say I have never been offered such rubbish. there were only a few other tables occupied by mostly spanish people and food consisted of bread, cheese, spam, a choice of 3 cheap cereals and usually a choice of horrible fatty bacon or eggs that was it! next day it was hotdog sausages and no eggs !

Evenings were dire, we only ate there for the first few nights, sometimes there would only be 1 or 2 occupied tables in the whole room, the young waiter was very pleasant but the woman who works there was vile so rude, we couldn't believe her attitude.

The table covers are plastic covers on cotton tablecloths that she wipes down as you leave the table, if you lift the plastic, the table cloth underneath was discoloured and couldn't have been changed or washed for a couple of years?

What was strange was when people left the tables; they cleared the tables away themselves and stacked their dirty crockery on a counter while the waitress looked on? a bit like McDonalds not a restaurant.

They offer you water or half a bottle of wine at the table and then give you the choice of two starters and two mains an example of the menu was watered soup or fried fish for starters - burger and chips (just 2 cheap burgers on the plate with a few chips) no salad or veg, alternative was haddock on the bone served with cold carrots and 3 sprouts, that was it...sweet was one scoop of ice cream in a little silver dish or fruit, one apple or a banana.

This was a typical menu; I guess that is why the dining room was always empty? after 3 days we stopped going there.

We found a cracking Chinese restaurant offering a 3 course meal, lovely food and a bottle of wine on the table for £4.99 each, they even leave a bottle of rice wine on the table at the end of your meal and little glasses for you to help yourself - just turn right out of the Bermudas, go down the hill, turn right at Burger King and just carry on, the Chinese is on the right hand side of the road highly recommended and welcomed after the food at the hotel.

I still can't believe how this Hotel has got its 2 stars, one would be generous. You only have to compare it with 3 star hotels in the area to realise how bad it is.

Room Tip: All rooms look over the pool but are mixed with room occupied by people living there long term
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank JulieWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The Bermudas is a 2* hotel and that is exactly what you get, if you want a little more luxury and a wider choice of food then any 3* hotel will fit that bill. This hotel is cheap and cheerful no more no less. The rooms are acceptable and cleaned daily and hotel is clean but could do with the maintenance updating, it's looking a little tired and worse for ware. The hotel still has waiter/waitress service with very little choice of food and what it did serve was sometimes bland and tasteless but it served it's purpose. One other point about the food, virtually every meal was served with chips/fries with no other option. Would I stay there again? yes but I would prefer an apartment rather than eating there.

Room Tip: I would advise people to stay at this hotel on a self catering basis.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bindoobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Never again! I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and had no problems at all, so didn’t hesitate booking again. The only thing I was concerned about was the lack of air conditioning but I thought as it was September we would be ok. I was wrong but you can’t blame the hotel for it being boiling hot.

The problems were with a group of Spanish teens who made our stay so bad. The constant noise until 4 or 5 in the morning, the lack of action by the staff, the attitude of the staff made this unbearable.

We had a first level apartment that had a flat roof at the end of the balcony. At times this group of up to 12 teens would be walking in front of our balcony in the early hours shouting from balcony to balcony and even after we complained got prank calls.

The staff did nothing and upon checking out early (and paying 100e a night at another hotel) accused us of not following procedure for complaints. Supposedly you are meant to dial 09 from the internal phone and complain every night until they do something.

I would again stress there isn’t too much wrong with the hotel but if you get a disruptive group then your holiday could be made hell.

Room Tip: Dont get a low level room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesFreeman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Really helpful staff especially Jordi. Clean rooms with clean towels daily.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potter2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We read a few reviews before we booked Bermudas. We had a lovely weeks holiday in this hotel, Good location, about 10 mins to beach with a lovely walk along the promenade, Loads of cheap little bars with lots of shops with interesting cheap watches, and loads more! The Bermudas hotel is welcoming, excellent value for money, This hotel is excellent for what you pay the rooms are standard Thank you Bermudas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnyinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Just back from a 2 week stay at the Bermudas, found it to be a good base in terms of location. It was close to a few pubs and restaurants, 10 minutes walk or in a mobility scooter (which seems to be the fashion now) to the resort centre. Although I liked the location, the hotel was not really my cup of tea.

We were based on the third floor, the room had no air conditioning and I would not even bother with a fan. So at night, the choice is to either leave the balcony doors open and get woken up by stray cats and chirping birds - believe me the birds do get annoying after a while or leaving the doors closed and sweating your you know whats off!

In terms of cleaning, the bed linen was maybe changed twice weekly. The room could've done at some point within the two weeks of the floor being cleaned as it did resemble the beach.... The loo could've done with a splash of bleach and the balcony did not get touched. In short, the cleaning was poor!

The downstairs bar whilst good value was always empty and a lot of the folk around the pool were there for one thing and one thing only - sun, sun, sun... no conversation or movement.

Overall, although I have my misgivings, I would stay again as it does provide somewhere to lay your head just the issue with cleaning and the fact that it's a bit soulless hinder it somewhat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#127 of 192 in Benidorm
75 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#81 of 192 in Benidorm
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#149 of 192 in Benidorm
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#99 of 192 in Benidorm
139 reviews
2.3 km away
La Estacion Hotel
La Estacion Hotel
#98 of 192 in Benidorm
484 reviews
2.1 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#84 of 192 in Benidorm
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Bermudas

Address: Avenida Estocolmo 17 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $41 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartahotel Bermudas 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartahotel Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartahotel Bermudas Benidorm
Apartahotel Bermudas Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing