We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people, ideal location”
Review of Pension El Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension El Parque
Ranked #5 of 14 Calpe B&B and Inns
hereford uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely people, ideal location”
Reviewed 2 January 2010

I stayed at pension el parque for just over 2 weeks from the end of july to the beginning of august. It was an ideal location for the fiesta activities as it is right in the centre of town and a 1 minute stroll from the old town and also just a 2 minute walk down the hill to the town beach. The accommodation is very clean with fresh towels every day and excellent for the price. The family running it are very friendly and helpful, water on arrival and even sat down for something to eat with them on the last day! Would definitley reccomend!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

I've just returned from a fab few days at Pension El Parque in Calpe and from the moment I made the booking to the second I departed a received helpful, friendly and welcoming service - Thank you! The bottles of cold water after walking from the train station in midday heat (20 mins downhill) were much appreciated, as were the T bags and coffee - Thank you again! The location of this accommodation is superb for exploring Calpe and although the walk up hill from beach seems an effort at the end of a hard day on the beach - it really isn't and only takes a few minutes! Ok, the room was basic but had everything I needed and I know the sink for the kitchen area is planned for the future. All in all, as a single, female traveller I felt safe, secure and very welcome here and this pension provides great value for money in a brilliant location. I hope to visit again in the not too distant future. Thank you once more!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solochik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stayed at this hostel in July '09 and was very pleased with the experience. The rooms are good value for money, especially when travelling in groups. Each room has its own bathroom and fan. Location is good, a few minutes walk away from the beach and a five min taxi ride from calpe's tram/train station. But the real highlight are the hosts, a really nice couple that does everything to make you feel at home.
There are also little kitchen areas including a mobile oven, toaster etc. where you can have your own meals.
All in all very recommendable!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I stayed with Khalid and Munira for my few days in Calpe; they were both wonderful and definitely helped to make my stay a happy memory. The hotel/hostel is situated only a few minutes walk from the beach and is in the center of town just a few minutes from the bus station. My room was cozy and clean and the facilities (bathroom/kitchen etc.) were more than adequate.

Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank rockin_ivories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England near London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Absolutely spot on. 100%. Brilliant Location. Centre of Town. Very clean, comfortable Beds. Ensuite great! Kettle, water, crockery and cutlery all provided. Owner and family really friendly and helpful with all our needs and directions - even when we were late to check in. COULD NOT ASK FOR BETTER and much better than our recent Barcelona (2008) Hostal stop. PENSION EL PARQUE, CALPE here we come again in the not too distant future, for sure. More like a Hotel stop than a Hostel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsIseeLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
0.4 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
2.2 km away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 31 in Calpe
443 reviews
2.1 km away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 31 in Calpe
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#10 of 31 in Calpe
218 reviews
2.6 km away
AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
2.7 km away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 31 in Calpe
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension El Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension El Parque

Property: Pension El Parque
Address: Calle Portalet no. 4, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension El Parque is situated within an apartment building on the first floor. The location is in town close to to all amenities. The beach is a 10min walk and the charming old town a 5min walk.All rooms are en-suite and a television and fan are included in the rooms. We also offer 2 dining areas with microwave oven,mini oven kettle and toaster for your use. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension El Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing