We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos del Mar
Ranked #4 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Calpe
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Clean and very well presented apartments in a convenient location for beach and town. Car park in basemen(payable) and supermarket all accessible without leaving the building. You can also access the hotel facilities but you do have to pay for the spa if you want that kind if thing. The hotel restaurant is well worth the visit the buffet dinner in very good and well worth the price.
BBC and ITV on TV plus a DVD player.
The only problem we faced was VERY poor water pressure in the shower especially when other water was being used.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicktoix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Great hotel and great location. Apartments are huge and very comfortable. Pool is stunning as are the sunbeds. Right beside the beach, restraunts and bars. We were at a wedding and it was amazing. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely spotless apt in beautiful hotel friendly staff everything u could wish for and right on the beach in beautiful Calpe ....perfection . Will definitely be returning ..... Was here with 5 friends had a 2 and 3 bed apt they both so spacious and modern loved it

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank rusties2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Ideal apartments in calpe ideal for families couples alike plenty of pubs bars and restaurants nearby along with a lovely beach .the apartment s are spacious and very comfortably appointed and nice views

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This hotel has rooms and apartments which we have stayed in both. The staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic, going out of their way to make sure your holiday goes smoothly as possible as soon as you enter through the doors. All rooms are of good size with great bathrooms, all rooms have flat screen tv and fridge and bathroom has all the toiletries you need.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moh226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This hotel, and apartments, was booked as a venue for a family wedding and as accommadation for most of the guests attending same. It provided 5-star service on all possible requirements and levels. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and very efficient. The location, virtually on the beach, and within 2 minutes walk from the high street and about 5 mins from the old town, is unbeatable. The clientele of the hotel were of various nationalities and invariably friendly and courteous. I simply could not speak highly enough of this hotel, it is ideal for just about any holiday or purpose. The 2-bedroom apartment we shared had just about everything by way of appliances and conveniences one could possibly require, and was very spacious with a large, safe balcony overlooking the beach & sea facing south. As a party of four adults with two small children, we found it to be perfect for our needs. I would recommend it, and the hotel, without hesitation. 5-Star from arrival to departure.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesdC8503ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This was our third visit to the Del Mar apts which are located as part of the Sol y Mar hotel in Calpe. Check in was great as usual and our room was ready early. The three bed apartments are absolutely huge with a large living room and spacious kitchen. This time we were on 4th floor in apartment number 43.

There is a TV with ITV1 and 2 and other English channels if you want to watch tv or happen to have a few rainy days (which we were unfortunate enough to experience). There is also a DVD player.

The air conditioning works really well but is controlled centrally so it cannot be switched off on a room by room basis.

There is also a utility room with washing machine etc. The kitchen has all the cooking equipment you could need, a working oven and hob and full size fridge freezer. There is an iron and ironing board and a hairdryer attached to the wall it the ensuite bathroom. A further hairdryer can be hired for a 20euro deposit from reception.

As a guest in the apts you can use all the facilities that the hotel guests can use, this includes access to the beautiful pool. The opening hours are 10am - 8pm. Pay 10euro at the start of your holiday per beach towel and have a fresh one every day, return at the end of your stay for your money back. There is free suncream and aftersun available at the pool (Malibu factor 20), brilliant if you have forgotten your own. The food served at the pool is delicious, with a different paella served daily.
We also found the cafe on the same level as the supermarket to offer excellent food at decent prices. I enjoyed a really tasty chicken caesar salad one day for 8euro.

I had two spa treatments at the sol y mar while there. They were nice and relaxing and i thought they offered good value, however i think it would be better if the cost included access to the pool, jaccuzzi etc.

On our last morning we were offered a complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant for completing a few marketing questionnaires. It was fantastic with lots of choice.

These are the best apts i have ever stayed in and we love to return year on year. THe location to the beach is fab. Calpe itself is a beautiful quiet town with ample cafes, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
0 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
0.4 km away
Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
1.9 km away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#3 of 31 in Calpe
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel RH Ifach
Hotel RH Ifach
#6 of 31 in Calpe
1,015 reviews
2.3 km away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 km away
The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos del Mar

Address: Calle Benidorm 3 | at the Gran Hotel Sol y Mar, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Calpe
Price Range: C$108 - C$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos del Mar - Only adults (+16 years) Enjoy the exclusivity and the comfort of our frontline apartments, integrated within the complex of Gran Hotel Sol y Mar. They have from 1 to 3 bedrooms with spacious terraces, fully equipped, 24 hour reception, parking and free access to swimming pool and gym. The Del Mar Apartments share facilities with the Gran Hotel Sol y Mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing