We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
53
119
48
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
119
48
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop small hotels amazing sand sculptures number tram rooms are clean city centre restaurants and bars front desk staff perfect location visit valencia paella lovely hotel good size estilo housekeeping taxis
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 235 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is small and simple, it has basic facilities but it is located on a perfect spot - right at the sandy beach and among the numerous restaurants, bars and other attractions at the beach front of Valencia. The rooms are not that big, but are comfortable and have everything needed. Some of the rooms have sea view. The breakfast is basic and simple and the breakfast area is quite small but the whole staff are very friendly, smiling, polite and ready to help you always.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank RadoslavaVuchkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

When I booked this hotel it was advertised as no prepayment needed and free cancellation. Despite advertising it as no prepayment needed they then charged my credit card the full amount that same day, and no it wasn't just a pre-authorization but an actual debit. My booking was still 5 months away. I then decided to just cancel it but they as yet have not refunded my money. I am still pursuing the matter.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

didn't know what to expect after being on the road for over a month and every hotel we've checked into has an issue, or maybe it's just me. well this one the air con didn't work. they warn you about mosquitos so we were hesitant about opening the window. they couldn't fix the the problem so we had to switch rooms. The one we got was a lot smaller. the next morning the front desk guy was arguing as to the issue and told us there wasn't a problem with the air con. Rule #1 never argue with the costumer ! now we are still in our tiny room for another two night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Sol Playa hotel for 4 days.
The location is the best you can get if you are looking for a place close to the beach. It is just in front of the Playa de las Arenas and you can have the most beautiful view from the hotel room. There are plenty of restaurants all around the hotel.
Very close by it is the Port area and it is a nice place to have a walk around.
There are public transportation stops few meters away and it is very easy to move around. City center is 10-15 min away by bus. There are very good connections to the airport or to the central train station by subway.

The rooms are very clean and they maintain it very clean during your stay, good room size, good air conditioning. Everything is basic but you have everything you need.

Breakfast was ok, basic things, just enough to start your day. The girl attending breakfast area is very nice and willing to help all the time.

The staff is especially nice. They have very good customer service, they make you feel good and well attended. I cannot stress enough how polite and willing to help they are.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

A small hotel, right on the beach. But first of all, the staff were great. Warm greetings, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Our room, 217, was very clean, large enough for two double beds and with a sea view. The wifi was a bit hit and miss, but mainly worked well. The shower and air con were great.
Breakfast could have been more varied, with fresh rolls and croissants but we decided to go elsewhere, or sleep in.
Finally, a late checkout of 12am.
There were loads of great bars next door, Destino 56 was wonderful and we ate a wonderful meal in Estora 92.

Room Tip: 217 was a great view, patchy wifi
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews