We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
304
254
58
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
254
58
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews most comfortable i have slept staff response free flamenco coffee break flamenco show stayed here for nights city centre full buffet extra bed old town great hotel mini break free street parking min walking distance excellent buffet breakfast the main tourist attractions minutes from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 631 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Nice little hotel with good facilities and helpful friendly staff. Hotel was fairly new and rooms were clean and tidy with a very comfy bed. We had booked a small double room but were upgraded to a larger one at no extra cost. Hotel is 30 minutes walk into the city centre an the No. 7 bus stop is just outside the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo-Valenciaflats, Director de Recepción at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We are extremely pleased about your review!! It is fantastic to know that you have had a great time at our hotel and have enjoyed all our services.
We hope to be again your accomodation option next time in Valencia
Best regards

Marta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel easy acces to the city centre.You can hire bikes there too it was brilliant.Breakfast was nice plenty of food. We did not had dinner there. Staff was friendly room was clean.Thank you we will be back next year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vidike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Although this hotel is not centrally located for the city centre, a short taxi or bus ride or a 20 minutes walk will soon get you there.
A very clean hotel with excellent and courteous staff. Very good food served in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normansparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo-Valenciaflats, Director de Recepción at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Really apreciate to read this comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Marta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Cons:
- Kind of far away from city centre. You will need a car to get around, unless you want to use public transportation.
- Located on a busy avenue. Thus, very noisy at night.
- Our room was on the 4th floor. The hallway smelled like cigarettes. Very annoying...
- The room was quite small. Not enough space to move around.
- Reception staff (day shift only) acted quite dismissive and annoyed when "bothered" with questions or directions.

Pros:
- Beds are big and comfy.
- Shower was good.
- Parking is free on the streets around the hotel.
- Cleaning ladies are very nice and helpful. Way better than reception staff!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo-Valenciaflats, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Anca,

Thank you for let us know your opinion. It shows what we are doing well, and how we can improve our service.

Just let you know that the central neighborhood of Ruzafa is 15 minutes on foot and if you do not want to walk and do not like to use public transportation, we highly recommend to rent a bike because is a really nice way to discover the city and you can rent it at the reception.

On the other hand, smoke is totally prohibited in any area of the hotel.

Regarding, the noise, we are happy to announce that we are already working on improving the soundproofing system to guarantee a restful sleep.

We regret you felt uncomfortable with the room size. We have rooms from 12m2 to 20m2. Just you have to select a bigger room when you make the reservation, if you want a spacious room.

Our reception staff tries to help everyone with readiness and they make every effort to provide you the best service they can. However, we take note of your opinion in order to continue improving.

Finally, we are glad you to know that you enjoy the room and the cleaning services. We hope to see you again the next time that you visit Valencia.

Best regards, Lorena García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Clean and beautiful modern styled hotel situated in Valencia.

Very close walking distance to The City of Arts and Sciences. Also just a bike ride away from the beach.The hotel offers free bike rental for 24hrs so don't forget to take advantage of that!

The hotel also has a gym in their building next door. You may have to enquire about it because you'll need an access key for it and of course it's free.

I would highly recommend this hotel and I would love to stay here again! Thank you for the positive experience in Valencia!!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Celia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo-Valenciaflats, Director de Recepción at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Really appreciate to read these kinds of comments, they show that we are doing a good job and for sure they're going to be helpful to other travelers.

We hope to be again your accommodation option in Valencia

Best Regards!
MArta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews